green_screen wrote: » Yikes. That happened with my grandad when his dementia progressed, and it's scary. Hopefully it'll be a one time thing, but he'll definitely need an eye on him more frequently. It's easy to sneak away, unfortunately. Hope you're all okay and not too shaken up
raze_them_all_ wrote: » pub People outside of metalheads always fight. Go into a metal/rock club and never a fist thrown
raze_them_all_ wrote: » happens in every pub. Bouncing can be great craic or a nightmare, if you're laid back as you appear to be it is a fantastic little earner for minimal bother
green_screen wrote: » ...the bf kept telling me how pretty I looked. That embarrassed me, but I liked it. He's not usually the affectionate type verbally
gregers85 wrote: » And so the epic battle to get a Garth Brooks Ticket begins on January 30th!!!
FoxyVixen wrote: » I'm asking my boyfriend if he'd kindly ask his battalion to section off the street ticketmaster is on to ensure I get a ticket. Unfortunately he appears disturbed/disgusted at my eagerness to see this country legend. *sigh* back to the drawing board!!
FoxyVixen wrote: » Indeed, it'll be bloody to get tix. Think I'm going to max my phone with credit and start queuing early in the morning. Then I can refresh my internet once 9am hits and I should definitely get tix somehow. What's your POA?
January wrote: » Himself would go in and rob Ticketmaster for me if it meant that much to me
FoxyVixen wrote: » You clearly have yours trained at expert level :pac: Working at 9:30 that morning myself so might head in and start queuing at 6am. Wonder should I bring the Akita muzzled?!? Might persuade some people to drop to the back :pac:
dodderangler wrote: » My boss's mate works for ticket master and he usually buys about 40 tickets to top gigs all the time at a heavy price but I will be giving him a call. He usually sorts me out or rings me when he gets the tickets with the price
Marty McFly wrote: » Okay im sorry folks but the love for Garth fecking Brooks in this country baffles me, I'd rather be given a swift kick to the nuts than have to go to that :pac:.