Cleveland Hot Pocket wrote: » Wrong fuel in her boss
unkel wrote: » The right fuel and proper performance in real life. Did you ever drive a V8 petrol engined car? If life is sh1t for you and you really have to drive a diesel, then a 535d is a very good choice. If you're not that fooked, come enjoy the superior petrol cars with us
Muahahaha wrote: » http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/alfa-romeo-147/6248955 Alfa 147 TSpark, 2005, 68k miles, long NCT till March 2015, taxed till March 2014. Asking €1650, prob be had for €1400 or €1500.
Scortho wrote: » If life is **** for you are you really going to be driving a 535d? You'd be driving something like this (don't know if its been posted or not:o)http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/seat-ibiza/6284258
nd wrote: » celica, nct to mar. 15, 1850 eurohttp://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/00-celica-vvtl-i190bhpbrand-new-nct/6285192
RichyX wrote: » Timing belt done 18000 miles ago Were they not timing chains? I know the Celica VVT-i was anyway.
CiDeRmAn wrote: » Any good examples of cheap Focus' out there worth spending money on?
She's in great running order but 'The Man' says I need some paperwork to put her on the road. She needs a bit of love to get her through the DOE but I may as well be looking at a cow's arse as trying to fix her myself and I haven't a notion of paying a mechanic to do it. The last owner stuck four alloys off a Landrover on it for some mad reason, suppose he though it would make her go faster or something. I don't get it myself, each to their own I suppose. The inside in the back is painted with anti-bacterial paint (whatever that is). Handy if you want to convert it to an ambulance or transport organs. Anyway give me a shout. Make some kind of offer but don't take the piss. I'm saving up for an iPad with all the bells and whistles so could do with a few quid. The nephew had one, they're some job in fairness. Offers accepted but Jaysus lads ye better be standing in front of me with a big wad of cash when ye do it. Price: € 650
Red Kev wrote: » http://www.donedeal.ie/commercials-for-sale/vw-transporter/6237810 No DOE, so not really Bangernomics, worth posting fo the ad description though.
Top Dog wrote: » Can anyone tell me quickly how to find out if a car has a valid test on it or when it was due? I've tried the CarsIreland link (http://www.carsireland.ie/add.php) but thats only telling me that tax is due in Jan 2014 - the NCT information is blank.
househero wrote: » Some early VVT-i's (99 to around 02) were belts. BUT they also had bad oval bore oil leak pre cat massive engine failure problems... maybe whats wrong with that 1 too (avoid).
Nemeses2050 wrote: » This has been viewed 30k times, Jeez that must be a record.
corsav6 wrote: » Near 40k now, I don't see the attraction myself.
colm_mcm wrote: » Generally means there isn't one.
bear1 wrote: » I always find the interior, the centre console more than anything, of a Jag rather bland and boring. Maybe I'm nuts though