OldNotWIse wrote: » hahahaa this happened to a relative of mine. What made it better was they were actually banging on about how beautiful their baby would be before she was born "cause ya know we're so stunning" (instead of just hoping the thing would have two of everything down the side and one of everything down the middle) and then a carbon copy of the grandfather was born...and it was a girl! lol
poundapunnet wrote: » When the crotch of your tights is on a permanent mission towards your knees all day. Uncomfortable as hell, plus I'm wearing a fairly short skirt so I keep getting paranoid that it'll actually fall down past the hem!
FizzleSticks wrote: » Also similar to people who say they're so OCD. My brother has OCD and he's not neat or careful he has ticks if something triggers him he has to stop what he's doing and go through a certain set of actions to continue and it's really upsetting to see him have to go through that. I would like to think that I'm not overly sensitive but I probably am if I didn't know anyone with it I might just not think about it but it is a bit ignorant still. A few people in work have said to me and about me "Oh you're/she's so OCD about cleaning". :rollseyes:
eisenberg1 wrote: » I am told the cure for this is to wear a second "knicker", after you put tights on, this keeps everything in place:p
OldNotWIse wrote: » Dear God imagine getting hit by a bus if you were doning outside pants. I can imagine the paramedics, "ah Jaysus lads look at this one, thinks she's superman" :pac:
krudler wrote: » That should be responded with the most made up awful story possible as to why you're not smiling, make someone as awkward as ****.
Vel wrote: » People leaning their whole bodies against the bars on the Luas so that in order to hold on I need to place my hand uncomfortably high or low. I do take great pleasure in jamming my hand in between them and the bar.
salacious crumb wrote: » ^^ Cheer up, it might never happen... F*UUUUUUUUUCK OOOOOOOOFFFFFF!!!!!!
bobbygrant wrote: » Its even more annoying when strangers say this to you. If its someone I know I can take it a joke.
dubstarr wrote: » People eating off my plate or robbing my chips.Get your own.
Pumpkinseeds wrote: » When bus drivers drive off before you've sat down and you're left wobbling about trying to get to a seat without bumping other passengers with your bags. Even worse is when you're about to sit down and when the bus starts you get poked in the ass with the arm of the chair. Painful that.
OldNotWIse wrote: » ...this might involve inventing a word.....Phlump. Yes thats it. Phlump. I don't know why it can't be flump. Phlump just looks better. Feckin bus phlumpers :mad:
salacious crumb wrote: » Who chooses the hold music?, cos they've got really sh*t taste....
yeppydeppy wrote: » Cold hard butter - please do not put butter in the fridge. Sandwich shops that offer you "butter" but it's really some dairy spread muck.
Candie wrote: » I've said it before but I've just seen it again and it's so annoying it deserves reiteration. Commas used in place of apostrophes are the work of the devil. How can anyone think that looks right? And you put a space after a comma, not before.
poundapunnet wrote: » Someone is eating an apple. Right beside me. In the library. SHHHHH.
gramar wrote: » Someone staring at me in while I'm in the library trying to eat an apple. Mmmm munch munch. I think they want a bite.
reap-a-rat wrote: » What about ,,, these people,,, that use commas all over the place,,,,,, everywhere,,, and put the space before the question mark ?