Faith and Justice wrote: » That's kind of embarrassing for a reserve to express himself like that on social media. He thinks he's entitled to the job. When he says he has to do the aptitude at home the same as everyone else it just proved how smug and arrogant some reserves can be.
Scouser wrote: » plenty of smugness and arrogance on here from non reserves (see kopend stating a child could do the abstract - christ) painting with very broad strokes is easy
thekopend wrote: » A lot of reserves have an awfull problem of thinking that they are entitled to get in and that just proves it.
Jimmymcnulty86 wrote: » What exactly are city streets in west dublin? He must mean a working class west dublin suburb theres thousands of people who spend more than 400 hours in these areas every year, you know people who live there like myself ha. Embarrassing post from start to finish if your looking for glory and Facebook likes this is not the job for you, also embarrassing for other reserves. Strong as an ox :)
Scouser wrote: » Jeez RESERVE this RESERVE that - some of yas are obsessed! jumping on any sort of comment etc I wonder if you challenged them on facebook about it? prob not
Faith and Justice wrote: » Yeah but he was in court three times in three years! I know plenty of security men who are sick of giving evidence in court
Scouser wrote: » slight difference between a witness and a prosecuting member
Faith and Justice wrote: » Giving evidence is giving evidence regardless of what you are. Your still sitting in that chair beside the judge getting asked stupid questions by some legal aid solicitor. I don't know if reserves are aloud to arrest people? If there not then there just a witness to the arresting Garda, if they are aloud arrest and prosecute, then happy days very impressive in the interview. I just don't find the need for this to be broadcast on Facebook for everyone to see.
Scouser wrote: » its the evidence you have gathered in the case which your are responsible. massive difference stupid questions? :rolleyes: you dont know if reserves are allowed arrest people? you dont seem to know much about the GR but plenty of time to comment. how about a little more education and a little less opinion
Faith and Justice wrote: » Well are you going to answer my question or ?
WilcoOut wrote: » Another man wanting to be spoonfed
Faith and Justice wrote: » Ok if your not going to answer my simple question then fair enough. That's me done with this site till I get my aptitude results. Good luck with the test
thekopend wrote: » Check out this rant, up his own h**e much? 'Friday to Monday. nearly 3 years on the city streets in West Dublin as a reserve doing over 400 hours a year, 21 years of age, fit as a fiddle and strong as an ox, know all the laws and legislations inside out, been in court 3 times, all public office training done including C&C computer answering phones doing forms and statements and I have to do an aptitude test? Online? At home? The same thing as everyone else? People who are not reserves, who might have records and are chancing their arms just to try get a job in the guards cause it 'looks' good?'
mfergus wrote: » What's c & c
WilcoOut wrote: » You can apply at 18 he could be very close to 22 could be done!
want2b wrote: » Takes at least 2 years to become a reserve
Scouser wrote: » incorrect
carzony wrote: » not far off though
Scouser wrote: » matter of months for me boys and girls must have been headhunted :cool:
thestar wrote: » I think selecting which tab to use for the verbal reasoning could waste a lot of time for applicants