mycro89 wrote: » Are the T + C's the same as those currently serving within the force?
Jimmymcnulty86 wrote: » Ye chippy need clarity on that myself I've the same 6 trade will be sufficient I think just languages might be an issue if you didn't do leaving. As I said in above post I don't know will have to contact pas to confirm
chippy12 wrote: » Lads is the online form long to fill in as it's late now so don't want to start it now. Or is it a quick one
DesertCreat_15 wrote: » Quick one!
carzony wrote: » http://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CC0QFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nfq.ie%2Fnfq%2Fen%2Fabout_NFQ%2Fframework_levels_award_types.html&ei=WhWpUvSaMu3Y7Aa6mYCICw&usg=AFQjCNFaoX4NXZeDzyARQSEuN9kryndD2w&sig2=b_cQ-QGTAM0sTgn2XmU05w that may help a few of you understand levels and that.. Sorry still no mention of LCA. I'm starting to think that course has dissappeared..
want2b wrote: » Leaving cert Foundation Irish worked before why will it not now?
thekopend wrote: » Will this affect u want2be?
Techno_Toaster wrote: » Ive submitted my background check form for the Garda reserves just wondering does that mean I answer yes or not to the Garda reserve question?! Best of luck to all applying
chippy12 wrote: » So from reading that a level 6 apprenticeship should be ok
want2b wrote: » You say no
want2b wrote: » Yes game over
Einstein wrote: » 6 months too old....gutted
thekopend wrote: » Ah ****e, ring em and double check anyway and see why it has changed. If I Wer you my next mission would be an acceptable irish qualification, I'm sure a fetac 5 in it or something would do!
thekopend wrote: » Balls, there is always the reserves.
thekopend wrote: » At leased if the age did rise an you were then eligible it would be a help.
Devil08 wrote: » Age can't increase. U have to retire at 65. Or earlier if u have completed 30 years service