Gumbi wrote: » It depends. I take it as it happens because I know it's just his personality. He's just whacky, loves talking **** and being hyperbolic. That's 100% fine in my book - he's being honest. Whether you like it or not is up to you. Being honest, I think he's hilarious. His manic laugh is the best.
barry burp wrote: » love the way he fights and im a big fan but the pretentious laugh and constant ****e is getting boring now, I see hes rubbing off on young james Gallagher now, seen him running around thinking hes a mixture of joey b res with the glasses and rockin a primark suit thinkin hes mc gregor and talking in a Dublin accent , seriously, callin all the ammy fighters muck and having an attitude, saying how hes recovering from injury like hes superman, yawn , weve heard it all before james, stay humble
SDTimeout wrote: » I'm pretty much done with this forum now because of what's posted on it. This and the martial arts forum used to be such a hotbed of Irish MMA and Martial Arts. A lot of people just refuse to come here now because of how it's changed. You've joined this forum with the intention of bashing fighters and people. I also notice you big up Tommy McCafferty in another post. I've trained with Tommy and he's a beast but you must be from that gym , an affiliate of the gym I train with, or the surrounding area. The Gym that James Gallagher trained with before moving up to live with John Kavanagh. Which I would guess you know him, have trained with him and more importantly said all of the nice things in the world to him face to face, but come on here and bash on a forum.
Masked Man wrote: » He's likely going to be on the JRE next week. Be interested in seeing him on for two hours.
MrStuffins wrote: » I'll give it a listen. Hoping he has more than himself to talk about for 3 hours
Chewabacca wrote: » Yeah will be interesting to hear what they talk about, I have a feeling that the two of them operate on completely different wavelengths. Doubt that Connor has any interest in discussing Bigfoot or psychadelics. As long as we hear anything other than 'positive thinking' and 'in my eyes I'm already the champ' I'll be happy. I have a feeling they'd spend a good portion of it talking about MMA, which is rarer than you'd think in the JRE.
Xlami wrote: » Just wondering which one of you MMA masterminds made this video???http://www.joe.ie/sports/mma/video-irish-lad-calls-out-conor-mcgregor-with-the-worst-video-weve-ever-seen/
Mouthalmighty wrote: » I remember a time when the Irish MMA community on boards used it to communicate and inform of upcoming events and seminars and the like. The guys who used to post were veterans of one form or another, or at least used to train regularly if not active competitively. Now it seems that all that happens is insults and bashing by people who have no idea of the sacrifice and hard work and suffering (both physical and financial) that goes with being a pro mma fighter in Ireland. People coming on bashing one guy or another is beyond childish lads. If so and so wants to wear a tutu and claim to be the next UFC champ fair play to him if he trains hard etc. What harm is he doing? As regards to Conot McGregor, Stevie Wonder could see what he is doing. Despite what has been posted in the previous thread Conor is a very smart man. He knows this injury has put him out at a most inopportune time in h is career. His career was on the rise so he must ensure he stays relevant and talked about. (Insert Oscar Wilde quote here.) Not that i necessarily agree withthe manner in which this is achieved. I do think the ends will justify the means in this case. I'm sure the lad knows his career may be short so he's gonna try make himself into a brand so he can make as much money off himself as possible. He knows his career could be over tomorrow with any injury. He's only trying to get paid. Also he MADE IT in terms of MMA he's on the big show. The dude is obviously very skilled at what he does. If i was as skilled etc I would release a rap album "biggin' up" my skills nevermind youtube videos. So lads lets not begrudge the lad any success and take everything done with a pinch of salt. There is method to what he is doing. Fair play to Mods for keeping the silliness to a minimum on this thread.
Conor McGregor’s up-and-down year in MMA made him Ireland’s most googled sports personality, edging out Gareth Bale and the worldwide clicks leader, Oscar Pistorius.
Gumbi wrote: » Dat Twitter post...
billy2012 wrote: » The guy has no class.