bob charles wrote: » bit sore after being in there, found it hard to get comfortable and comment on any thread without being instantly band. ladies lounge is most definitely under the science section:D:D
dharn wrote: » What were 500 kg chx bullocks making
jersey101 wrote: » Ear to the ground ??? It may aswell be feckin nationwide!!!!!
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Forgot it again, player for me later.
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » habit of yours aint it :P
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Yes, but a bad memory can be very useful at times, particularly if you're known for it
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » ahhhhhh i tip my hat to you sir
jaymla627 wrote: » No the tractor and loaders perfect, only bought it 3 weeks ago of a new holland main dealer payed well over the odds for it on the condition that it was left 100% right, will be a interesting phone call made after lunch. Going to be a good one trying to explain what happened to the insurance, the grab on the front saved the tractor it took all the impact.
delaval wrote: » Should've bought a Massey from your other neighbour, good hand brake on them. That could've been much worse[/QUOTE Had to go with that yoke, trying to keep the lad beside us happy and hopefully get all them nice big empty sheds that are now idle. Still cant fathom what happened, was in the dairy at that time washing the bulk tank when I see the tractor fly-by the window 3 feet away from us and into the bin, was a blast of wind that made it take-off, how the handbrake gave when she was on the flat beats me.
jaymla627 wrote: » delaval wrote: » Should've bought a Massey from your other neighbour, good hand brake on them. That could've been much worse[/QUOTE Had to go with that yoke, trying to keep the lad beside us happy and hopefully get all them nice big empty sheds that are now idle. Still cant fathom what happened, was in the dairy at that time washing the bulk tank when I see the tractor fly-by the window 3 feet away from us and into the bin, was a blast of wind that made it take-off, how the handbrake gave when she was on the flat beats me. Cant imagine what caused it to take off unless the handbrake cable snapped or something
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » jaymla627 wrote: » Cant imagine what caused it to take off unless the handbrake cable snapped or something Handbrakes still "working" perfect, wasn't biting when I got into tractor to pull it out from the bin but was fully pulled up but had disengaged somehow, had serious winds blowing 60 plus mph when it happened but that shouldn't of had the force to shift it.
jaymla627 wrote: » Cant imagine what caused it to take off unless the handbrake cable snapped or something
jaymla627 wrote: » Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Handbrakes still "working" perfect, wasn't biting when I got into tractor to pull it out from the bin but was fully pulled up but had disengaged somehow, had serious winds blowing 60 plus mph when it happened but that shouldn't of had the force to shift it. is it a cable or some sort of eletronic handbrake
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Handbrakes still "working" perfect, wasn't biting when I got into tractor to pull it out from the bin but was fully pulled up but had disengaged somehow, had serious winds blowing 60 plus mph when it happened but that shouldn't of had the force to shift it.
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » jaymla627 wrote: » is it a cable or some sort of eletronic handbrake Its a cable, real stupid design the tractors got the sle box so you cant put her in gear so to speak if the handbrake fails the tractors gone like what happened us today.
jaymla627 wrote: » is it a cable or some sort of eletronic handbrake
jaymla627 wrote: » Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Its a cable, real stupid design the tractors got the sle box so you cant put her in gear so to speak if the handbrake fails the tractors gone like what happened us today. Yeah my yard is on a slope so i always leave ot in gear myself so its a little extra security. oil hardly leaked onto the band for the brake inside the housing i wonder
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Its a cable, real stupid design the tractors got the sle box so you cant put her in gear so to speak if the handbrake fails the tractors gone like what happened us today.
have2flushtwice wrote: » Woke up at 5am with a pain in my knee. By 6 i was rolling on the floor in bits pain up to my groin. rang doc on call, 2 hours to wait.! Came down the stairs on my ass. Got lift into a&e in a daze, was dizzy from the pain , was pure fooked. Got an infection and they dont know what it is. In here for a while. What a waste of a day
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » I was gonna say a blood clot
have2flushtwice wrote: » Thought that too, he said no clot. On drip all day. Try Google clots at 6am! Theses blood samples in lab tryin to grow the infection to identify it.
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Ever see the film Aliens?
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » That was your mans stomach not his knee, :rolleyes: get with the times Con
Kovu Murr wrote: » The last time something like that happened me I had got a bad wallop to the arm a few weeks previous and it hadn't affected the nerve until then. Delayed something or other. Anyhew, get well soon. I'm off to Dublin for the weekend:cool: Lock up your sons!
moy83 wrote: » Id be happy enough if one of the young lads brought a country girl like yourself back but they are awhile away from the dating scene yet !