snipey wrote: » Ya cop on...
snipey wrote: » Poor George,,he didn't get a mention for a while, he's moving over to the bypass, into Super Mac's.
Vizzy wrote: » Why don't you go back to castigating the only man whois putting a few quid into the town and keeping at least 2 shops and a car dealership open.:D:D
RobAMerc wrote: » traffic issues in clonmel - cop on
dedocdude wrote: » Only?
pooch90 wrote: » Need a bit of guidance. My mother is visiting and has been told by a friend that there is a great range of shops for buying material (for patchwork and such). I can only think of Tangled Yarns on Davis Road, and maybe the Singer shop. Is there anywhere else?
Vizzy wrote: » You are dead right of course, how silly of me . I am sure that I can drive down O'Connell Street/Gladstone Street/Parnell Street next Friday or Saturday and pull in to my choice of parking spots.
jkmanc1974 wrote: » Can anyone on here post the link to mass times in Clonmel please? Cannot find the link.... Any assistance much appreciated Thanks Johnny
Vizzy wrote: » Apart altogether from the income side of it, why should there be free parking in the town centre ? So that every office worker can park their car at 8.30am and leave it on O'Connell Street until after 6.00 pm ? That will certainly improve traffic flow through the town and footfall in the shops in the town centre:rolleyes:
AK333 wrote: » Hi folks, can anyone recommend a place to buy coal/briquettes/oil for a good price. I would like to buy in bulk so would like to do a deal if possible. Just in case anyone is interested, Amber down the Waterford Road selling petrol at 1.50 a litre thx
Tinsley Jealous Sax wrote: » Hope ye don't mind me jumping in here lads is it possible to get proper polish coal in Clonmel or surrounding areas anymore and if so where. I mean the shiny black stuff now not the dull stuff that contains a quarter bag of dust. Thanks.
Beef wrote: » I got proper coal last year in the texaco on the Waterford road.
Royco wrote: » Any one know the story with Eddie rockets, First theres a name change to rockin joes with out any fuss or advertising and now their closed since last Thursday without any notice or signs up, Strange?
cml387 wrote: » I'm afraid that all credibility will be lost. At least with Eddie Rockets you knew what you were getting and the reputation of the brand was enough to entice people in. Unless it either re opens as Eddie Rockets or undergoes a complete restyling then it's doomed. And I feel sorry for the staff who presumably are caught up in this and maybe owed wages?
Royco wrote: » Just saw this on Facebook. Rockin' Joe's Diner · 863 like this. 13 hours ago · .. Dear Customers, In the early hours of Friday morning, Oct 18, NAMA entered our premises without permission at Showgrounds Shopping Centre, Clonmel and changed the locks to our diner. The upsetting situation was discovered by our chef who, arrived at 9am for work. The diner has since remained closed despite an offer of rent arrears by our solicitor on Oct 14. Staff on all levels have been affected and are extremely upset by this situation. This is a sad and detrimental time for a local Irish business. We would like to inform you all, that we will be fighting to get our diner back for the sake of our loyal customers and the livelihoods of our employees whom have been seriously affected by this situation. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to both our staff and customers and we will be striving to return to business as usual at our diner in Clonmel. Brian Dunne Managing Director