stringy wrote: » Why does no one ever seem to have a bad round on this thread?! I had a personal worst yesterday, worst round in 15 years I'd say. 19 points off 8, probably could've had a few more points but picked up a few instead of putting out, as I was already in the .1 back zone! Previous week was 31 points. My pull hook is cancerous, lessons booked today!
Barnaboy wrote: » I suppose not too many want to broadcast the crap rounds. Primarily I find it is a place to brag about the good days. I've had quite a few recently and it's nice to get the thumbs up from fellow golfers, most of the time anyway, only got one thanks for my superb +11 off 14 yesterday at the O'Meara, feckers the lot of ye
charlieIRL wrote: » Nobody is going to come on here to brag about their bad rounds!!!:D I had a nightmare last time out and haven't touched a club since!
Tones69 wrote: » Had 42 pts yesterday in open singles at The Heritage (off 10) included 5 birdies and 2 scratches. Sitting -2 on the 8th tee i started to think about score then boom, double bogey scratch! Still very happy with the performance, hoping can get one or 2 more scores before winter
ajcurry123 wrote: » Welcome back Tones!
Tones69 wrote: » Cheers aj hows the quest going?
ajcurry123 wrote: » Back on topic please
Macker1 wrote: » Going out to play The Heritage for the first time tomorrow morning. Is the course in good shape and do you have any tips :)
Tones69 wrote: » Course in great shape! Greens perfect! Bunkers needed a good rake is all. Course management, dont take any risks with the water. All the greens are true, u will love it. Wats ur hcap
Macker1 wrote: » Playing off 17 at the moment. Hopefully the weather is decent but the forecast is for rain. Is it a long course ???
mafc wrote: » Longish, but not too bad off forward tees. If the wind is blowing it will be tough, however it is a great track & I'm certain you will enjoy it. Hopefully the weather is better than forecasted.
Redzah wrote: » Jaysus Tonesy, it was only last week I was asking about you! Good to see you back, I was struggling for ppl to fight with/piss off/wind up with Greebo the only volunteer. Good score, by the way and it will have you back down to your sought after single figures. Whats the aim these days? you should start a new thread about it
lester76 wrote: » 89 yesterday with 3pars 13bogeys 2 dbs with 36putts just to many 2 putts with 3 bloody 3putts hit 14 gir but just couldnt hole anything. Happy with my driver & my long irons so good things to come when i get my putter working...
ssbob wrote: » 14 GIR and only 3 pars with only 3 3putts? Doesn't add up?
lester76 wrote: » On the green with a putt for birdie or par is gir or am i wrong??