BonsaiKitten wrote: » And as I like to say, "You are all awful eejits." (BonsaiKitten, 2013)
D'Agger wrote: » You have an eerie knowledge of this 'change' you speak of TP You a veteran?? :pac: *Edit - FWIW I'd like to know how I'm 'grouchy' when I'm using emotis like <- this guy, and 'seeing through it' is not an excuse I'm accepting ye whuuuuures :pac:
Caonima wrote: » Dang, has Californication even got a mention yet?
Panthro wrote: » Calawhatnow?! (I can't talk, I'm not up to date with series these days.)
Caonima wrote: » Just watch the pilot. You'll be hooked.
Barna77 wrote: » Cool. Need some series to fill the void left by Breaking Bad.
entropi wrote: » Need Harvard style references there, lads. That just won't cut the mustard :P Starting Breaking Bad this week, Californication was a good one as was 30 Rock!
entropi wrote: » Need Harvard style references there, lads. That just won't cut the mustard
Panthro wrote: » Thro, P. (2013)Dear God what have I started?.DundalkBoi: TGC. (Pack a fockin' nerds! :pac: )
Kev.OC wrote: » I've been out of college for 16 months and I can't remember how to reference...
BonsaiKitten wrote: » Good, blank out all the uselesss shít. Buuut...http://www.neilstoolbox.com/bibliography-creator/ Just sayin'.
Caonima wrote: » Sorry to say, but Neilstoolbox is about as useful as tits on a nun when it comes to doing Harvard-style references. It's all over the place. And yeah, punctuation does count for a lot when referencing. How about just learning to do it? Would that hurt you?
BonsaiKitten wrote: » Wow, assumptions. I can reference. And I'm averaging a 1.1 in my course right now. I don't need you to tell me to learn to do anything thanks.
Caonima wrote: » No probs. And you forgot the comma before thanks :rolleyes: Best of luck to you, son. And this is why a lot of Universities nowadays are beginning to hire people to teach academic English...
BonsaiKitten wrote: » Heh, son? You need to pay attention I think. Don't know many guys who're called BonsaiKitten. Get over yourself. It's 20 past 12, I'm tired, I'm not posting using perfect grammar. Terrible, I know right?)
BonsaiKitten wrote: » Edit: ooh no, being unsure of something and editing. Awful.
Caonima wrote: » Grand, and where I am it's 7.25am, I've been up all night (watching football, drinking wine), and I aspire to write as best I can on a ****ty Chinese keyboard on my computer. Never even looked at your username, TBH... Your arrogance was enough for me. I seriously don't know what's wrong with you, going for a 1.1 in your course but yet mocking something like referencing... I just hope you're not studying science or humanities etc., where referencing is the reflection of research. Maybe a business student...
Caonima wrote: » Yeah, funny being unsure of a 1.1 and a 2.1... bit of a difference there
Caonima wrote: » So you won't be doing a thesis then? And as a person who can (and possibly does) reference, why would you recommend some low-rent website like Neilstoolbox...? Why not just suggest a way for a poster to reference better? Some mnemonic like N-Y-T-P-P (name, year, title, place, publisher)? It's a little cliched - the supposed intellect offering lowest common denominator advice to the masses...
BonsaiKitten wrote: » I don't think my college choices are any of your business, do you?... I don't need your validation, thank you....