jersey101 wrote: » Had a HMY heifer calf today came 10 days early. Came up from the field and i seen this calf popping around the field and another cow taking the calf of her. Heifer wont look at her calf now
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Heres one for the ladies, we are not all like this mind :D:Dhttp://youtu.be/xsfXigm6PCc
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » Terrible bird problem
hugo29 wrote: » Bob just found our poster for the elections
hugo29 wrote: » Never mind the sheep did you see the irish college students from Connemara on late late
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » I don't know, I don't be in at them. There was a Charolais cow and calf in Clifden tonight went 1400 I think, but that's all I can tell you about them, she was a big cow mind. There was a charlie bull calf there too, cranky ****er but looked nice, think he could have gone just over 800? Maybe wrong on that, wasn't paying 100% attention and cattle aren't my gig (yet).
Mac Taylor wrote: » I have a cull cow ready for the factory. Do I need to blood test her before I send her? Thanks.
naughto wrote: » i think there mountain type yokes from what he was telling me.
moy83 wrote: » How about the cattle ? I was a bit disappointed in them a few weeks ago . I think they are gone to monday evening now ?
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Good luck, what ye selling? They've picked up there in the past fortnight. I'll be heading down for a sandwich, tae (@McHughs), and the craic
jersey101 wrote: » when ye have a unique one lyk the one i had its fairly sickening. Would have brought a nice bit of colour to the herd
Sharpshooter82 wrote: » never nice when you lose one
naughto wrote: » iam off to maam cross to morrow with the father in law with sheep have no idea about sheep only that they taste good
jersey101 wrote: » i only said to the father the week before the calf was born wouldn't it be nice if we got a red heifer like her mother and we did but she came backwards and i pulled the muscles in her back legs. She mustnt have been able for the antibiotics to help her stand
whelan1 wrote: » had 1 nr heifer here too and she also died:eek:
jersey101 wrote: » had a nice red and white red heifer. Quarter NR and it died last week. Gutted
whelan1 wrote: » have a smashing hmy red and white heifer calf that was born in january, think he has the red gene
whelan1 wrote: » but what did you make? what did they cost you?