BeerWolf wrote: » Can honestly say I've never had anyone try to harass me in real life to provoke a reaction - I kinda feel left out
zcorpian88 wrote: » Not the fighting type but one time I was in a chippers after a good night out with friends, seen this girl I know that lives in the same estate as me, she had had a few drinks and was leaning on the counter to keep her upright, I just went over to her to see was she alright and just to say hi in general, conversation lasted less than a minute, she said she was fine and I was like "ok grand, have a good one" and left to join my friends who were waiting outside. I got outside the door and her skanger of a boyfriend got in my face over talking to his girlfriend, pretty much threatened me. I standing there gobsmacked said "Dude I know her, she is from my estate I was making sure she was alright, ask her if you want" He then says "I don't give a f**k stay away from her or ill kick the head off ya" Pissed me right off. Didn't want to be a statistic of drunken brawls so I just left it. It bugged me for a while afterwards, brought my anger back from secondary school as I had a rough time in school from the same types of people, I thinking "those days are over and I am passed that" and then this prick gets in my face over nothing.Got my own back on him a few weeks later when I keyed his car for him twice, 2 nasty thick scratches I left on his car. I decided to get my own back in a spiteful way this time. Felt the urge to do it one day when I seen him driving around, jobless skangers shouldn't be allowed on the road. Damn it felt good!
spiderman1885 wrote: » How has nobody called you scumbag for this? He was wrong to threaten you, obviously - but you're the real **** head in this situation. FACT
BeerWolf wrote: » Can honestly say I've never had anyone try to harass me in real life to provoke a reaction - I kinda feel left out Online games on the other hand.... /RAGE!
lahalane wrote: » A while ago I was walking out of the nightclub and as I was passing some lads in tracksuits outside, one of them hit me in the back of the head. I kept walking without looking back and there was no follow up. As drunk as I was I thought that it was the only was to avoid confrontation in the scenario. I would have gained nothing by turning around to deal with him. Obviously if he had continued his assault I would have had to be forced to defend myself but luckily it came to nothing. What would you have done in a situation like that? Is your pride more important than your physical well being? Would you care if people considered you to be a 'pussy'? * If you think I was a pussy in that situation then you will feel clarified of your opinion when you read post 66 in this thread.
carlmango11 wrote: » The scummer deserved it. Human-implemented karma
heretochat wrote: » What about threatening someone with a set of car keys??
pundy wrote: » these are scummers - they will not stop at hitting a woman either - so women should NEVER get involved - no matter what - it escalates the situation WAY further. i've seen group brawls in the street where women jump in to defend or diffuse the situation and end up on the ground themselves after being punched, thrown around like ragdolls and eventually crying and dragging themselves up off the ground. not worth it at all. walk away at all costs.
RayM wrote: » I've never got myself into that kind of situation. Probably because I've never gone to nightclubs. If someone attempted to start any kind of fight with me, I'd walk away. And if that didn't work, I'd run. I have a huge aversion to violent or aggressive situations.
PizzamanIRL wrote: » If they started me on me I'd finish them :cool:
RayM wrote: » I've never got myself into that kind of situation. Probably because I've never gone to nightclubs.
crockholm wrote: » I'd start off by giving him a flying kick to the nose,then do a roundhouse kick in the teeth.While he's saying "Owww" I would footsweep him and then give him a karate chop to the solarplexus. As I walk away I would say something witty or pertinent like "You are the weakest link,goodbye"or "Game over,punk!"
lahalane wrote: » Neither of the incidents I was involved in happened in nightclubs. In fact, most of the stories in this thread did not happen in nightclubs.
RayM wrote: » The incident you recounted in the first post in this thread happened as you were walking out of a nightclub. I meant to add that I very rarely go to pubs either. Most incidents involving people randomly looking for trouble seem to involve drink. If you don't drink, you generally tend to find yourself cosseted from that kind of thing.
crazygeryy wrote: » unless he shot you while you were flying through the air there at the start.
RayM wrote: » I meant to add that I very rarely go to pubs either. Most incidents involving people randomly looking for trouble seem to involve drink. If you don't drink, you generally tend to find yourself cosseted from that kind of thing.