hugo29 wrote: » has anyone else started recording the information for The Beef Data programme yet, just done mine on ICBF this morning
Kovu Murr wrote: » Oh I've already lodged a complaint with the landlord but I don't want to get gardai involved. I've no way of proving he hit me first.
just do it wrote: » Looked at it about 2-3 weeks ago but it wasn't possible at that stage. Deadline is around March '14 so I'd guess the department are only getting around to it now. Much to it?
quadboy wrote: » Pity you hadnt a burdizzo handy at the time kovu
whelan1 wrote: » was talking to a lad at mart yesterday he said prices where sown at least 100/head on last week... might be no harm for you to sell if it is dropping.. there was another lad with aa like what you have around 400kg most of them made around 800 euro
Dampintheattic wrote: » Can's use a burdizoo on a lad who has no balls:eek: Unless, just to hit him over the head with it:cool:
hugo29 wrote: » :eek: i must admit i googled a burdizoo, who in their right mind would want to clamp their testicles:eek:
whelan1 wrote: » we call them "la crunch":D:D
Kovu Murr wrote: » Went in and spoke to the gardai there. They know me already because one of them drove over my phone a while back (don't ask!)
hugo29 wrote: » what:eek: did you use them on ur other half
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Is that the penalty now for being caught on the phone while driving :eek:
whelan1 wrote: » only for cattle :pac:
lakill Farm wrote: » Back from a funeral. Lad who was in my class for 5 years in secondary school. Died suddenly on saturday from heart attack. Im just 30 now and wait to you read these 1 lad from my primary school class of 24 or 25 students 2 from my year in secondary school in a year of 120 and 3 from my college course of 64 have died 2 from Sudden Adult Death (SADS)/heart attack 1 from brain heamorage 1 drown when he slipped into a canal in Galway on way to charity function 1 industrial accident in his family quarry 1 suicide (a woman) tally of -4 lads -2 woman
Kovu Murr wrote: » I dropped it getting out of the car and they ran over it by accident.
Kovu Murr wrote: » It was actually really funny. I dropped it getting out of the car and they ran over it by accident. I had to identify it as mine so I said the wallpaper was a picture of a dog. Their reply? 'Well you used the word was correctly!':pac:
Conmaicne Mara wrote: » Yours, or theirs?
hugo29 wrote: » pray tell why were you in the back of a garda car:D
Kovu Murr wrote: » My phone but their car They were bringing me home Seriously, I used to live next to the garda station in Cavan:D Many nights were spent swinging off the railings when we were tipsy.
Lastin wrote: » I am beginning to think you are not" as white as the driven snow" so to speak
Damo810 wrote: » "Harvest 2013" on BBC2 now. Looks pretty good. Harvesting spuds.
ABlur wrote: » Farmland and machines to die for!
whelan1 wrote: » isnt it mad to think 9/11 was 12 years ago, i remember i was counting cattle and it came on the garret o callaghan show on 2fm about the planes flying into the twin towers, eldest was only a very small baby and he was in jeep with me, do ye remember what ye where doing when the news broke?