SV wrote: » No. You weren't right. You should read what I actually read before jumping to conclusions. People who say what they'd do and that they'd beat them this way and that way and blah blah blah, yeah, they're internet warriors. They're saying they'd do things that not in a million years would they do, it's funny because the amount of people who say they're capable of this makes me wonder why there isn't an after hours vigilante crew. Most saying what they'd do to people have got about as close to fighting as playing a bit of tekken. Ok, good for you. I would still bet any money that if someone started on you and you didn't think you could hold your own against them that you'd walk away with your tail between your legs.If you wouldn't then you're an idiot, plain and simple. and you know this for a fact do you ? good manAre you actually going to explain what you meant by calling me paranoid then?
Medusa22 wrote: » I first read ''how would you react to someone sharting on you on a night out'' :pac:
Sephiroth_dude wrote: » Did she come after ya ?
dj jarvis wrote: » so, how would you react? :eek:
dj jarvis wrote: » why? are people starting to talk :rolleyes:
Dravokivich wrote: » Turns out, some people across the road saw it happen, got Garda attention and they were pretty quick to act on it.The guy ended up getting 6 months for it.
lahalane wrote: » Is your pride more important than your physical well being?
lahalane wrote: » A while ago I was walking out of the nightclub and as I was passing some lads in tracksuits outside, one of them hit me in the back of the head. I kept walking without looking back and there was no follow up. As drunk as I was I thought that it was the only was to avoid confrontation in the scenario. I would have gained nothing by turning around to deal with him. Obviously if he had continued his assault I would have had to be forced to defend myself but luckily it came to nothing. What would you have done in a situation like that? Is your pride more important than your physical well being? Would you care if people considered you to be a 'pussy'? * If you think I was a pussy in that situation then you will feel clarified of your opinion when you read post 66 in this thread.
bumper234 wrote: » Fair play to op i think in the situation he did the right thing.
old_aussie wrote: » In Ireland, now I know your bull****ting me
Voodoomelon wrote: » I work out regularly and am pretty strong, out of my group of friends I'd be the one expected to know what I'm at in an incident like this. But I know i'd get my ass handed to me by 99% of scumbags out there. They know the dirty tricks and have been in fifty times the confrontations I have. It's all about experience. And despite my furious anger from being clattered over the head like the OP, if they kept walking, so would I.
LexieOnRale wrote: » I know the bigger thing to do is ignore and walk away but I think having the last word is an illness!
MadsL wrote: » I turn around... It's John, my 6' 11" Nigerian bouncer who was behind me the whole time.
Leftist wrote: » can't believe he apologised to another guy who broke his nose and then invited him into his house
loubeelou wrote: » Happened to me once. Sister and I were out having a quiet drink when some lunatic started shouting at us that we were laughing at her and that she was going to kill us. We promtly shat our pants and left the pub!