Zcott wrote: » Now there's a trolling comment if I saw one... Also, iPhones are free on higher monthly contracts. All phones are expensive off contract, not just the iPhone.
onedmc wrote: » My next smartphone battery has to last me 48hours until then I'm not buying a new smartphone. Daft that I have to charge my iphone in the middle of the day, 10 years ago my nokia lasted best part of a week. Where's the innovation. And do give me its does a lot more, no it dosnt if its out of power.
Alpha Dog 1 wrote: » Could never understand how people continued to pay through the nose in a recession knowing that Apple, one of the most profitable companies in the world make 57% profit on every iPhone sold. The nexus 4 is a better phone, and for 250 euro Apple can keep their iPhone.
banquo wrote: » Allow me to explain re: "How dare they charge X Y X" The second phone that comes out of the factory costs them X to make. The first phone to come out of the factory cost a X + lot, lot more in research, design, testing, production, shipping and marketing. Furthermore, supply and demand.
DubDJ wrote: » Although I understand why the battery life is the way it is, I'm still surprised nobody has come up with a great solution to improve and extend the battery life of some of the top end phones.
emo72 wrote: » Jaysus lads. It always has to descend into a pissing contest. Anyway as a nexus owner I can't wait for the 5c to be announced tomorrow. Hopefully it's cheaper than forecast but I won't hold my breath. I suppose it will be the evening time before it's announced? Should be interesting on Christmas morning when my little one is asking why she can't drag and drop files onto it and why nothing will play! "Hey honey, you asked for this!"
laraghrider wrote: » They have, they are waiting to have it cleared by regulators in most countries. I read about it on techhive about a year ago. It was something to do with a gas contained within the battery that had regulators and safety heads rattled and have held it up. In test's it powered a Galaxy S3 for 10 days. There is also the new li-ion electrode that they say increases those batteries by 10 fold. It's signed off as viable product but due to non mass production as of yet it's still far too expensive. Oh and in relation to the poster complaining and saying how his nokia held a 2 week charge or whatever. Yeah if you've got mono green screen, no data and don't use it for music then yes you will get 2 weeks out of it. There was a company in germany about 2 years ago for a laugh took a 4S battery and worked it to power a 5110. It lasted over a month on a single charge.
MrMac84 wrote: » What time is the announcement? How soon (if they announce a new iPhone) after wards before its on general realise do ye think?
madness98 wrote: » The announcment takes place at 6pm here, some have suggested about 2 weeks or so before it goes on sale
Ivefoundgod wrote: » Is that the time when the event starts? I've got training at 6.30, didn't think the announcement for the iPhone would be until around 8 or 9pm. Ah well, I'll catch if afterwards if thats the case.
Ivefoundgod wrote: » At this point, there's little to separate the high end phones except personal taste. I'm hoping Apple can come up with something truly new. A fingerprint scanner would be cool but not really a game changer.
Creamy Goodness wrote: » Radio? Papers? Seriously you listen to mediums who only report on apple when there's a launch. As opposed to sites/people who dedicate their jobs to apple/mobile space?
pfurey101 wrote: » Nope! Never thought of Googling for people who dedicate their jobs to apple/mobile space. I'm still hoping for a big screen this time around. My 2 years are up and don't really want to wait till next Summer for a decent sized iPhone screen. Mad bit of planning this is.