Looper007 wrote: » what could of been Is anyone a little bit afraid we're going in with Giroud as our main striker?
Mickeroo wrote: » He'll get over 20 goals this season. I would advise everyone to have him in their fantasy team.
gnfnrhead wrote: » He had a very strong first season and has had a great pre-season. I'm not worried at all. Obviously, we could upgrade but Giroud is not a reason to be worried.
Looper007 wrote: » Nah he scores around 15 mostly agaisn't bottom teams. I have no confidence in him as our main striker. Wright, Anelka, Henry, Van Persie erm Giroud. That's a major fall.
bad2dabone wrote: » fair play to Hodgson, jack off after 45 mins.
extra gravy wrote: » 3 days before the season starts with a paper thin squad and where is Arsene? In France commentating on a meaningless friendly. I just don't know sometimes
Marty McFly wrote: » Only good thing about him being in France is they do tend to quiz him and he has been known to let out more than he should. That is of coarse if there is anything to let out . Relax on the Gustavo so many conflicting reports saying Wolfsburg, Arsenal etc even Barcelona, Inter and Napoli were linked today hopefully tomorrow he give us at least a hint.
Soups123 wrote: » I know and how dare those players we are chasing play in these meaningless friendlies.
Looper007 wrote: » yeah you believe that :rolleyes:
Soups123 wrote: » I will do
extra gravy wrote: » Fellaini is playing, maybe he's looking at him!
Looper007 wrote: » Rickie Lambert, I throw a few million Southampton's way. He causes big teams a lot of problems and is a better player for me then Giroud.
Quazzie wrote: » Seriously? On what basis is he better? Where has he proven himself?
Gringo180 wrote: » Just looking at Zaha coming on for England, where we actually in for him or was that all paper talk? Looks a decent prospect.
bad2dabone wrote: » Lambert is what he is. I like him, and i'm happy for him on his debut. But he's at his level.
bad2dabone wrote: » he's a gooner. but we weren't serious about him.
tayto lover wrote: » Shelvey and Lambert :D Get a grip lads.
Looper007 wrote: » Better then Giroud, come on lads stop acting like we're the Mardid and Munich's of this world. For **** Sake we signed chamkah, lets not act all high and mighty.
Quazzie wrote: » Chamack came to us with a great record and was sought after by many. Lambert is at his level, and you are equating scoring goals in the Championship with scoring goals in Ligue1 and the Champions League.