SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Would you?
yoloc wrote: » What im saying is that this man was already tried in the media and everyone already had him guilty. You know what the guards are like in this country, they can frame anyone if they want. Listen, im not saying this man is a saint, all im saying is that if the guards/government are out to get you, then your fcuked because they will do everything in their power and also tamper with evidence, get witness's to lie just to put you away. You have to agree, this is a massive case for the guards and one they werent going to let go against them.
Leftist wrote: » tbf from april o'neill's testimonial in court, big JD sounded like one of those bad guys from a slapstick comedy. He brought a stranger in to kill a man he couldn't even be arsed to point out or to obtain a photograph. And then calls up someone to gloat about it afterwards. Not exactly a criminal mastermind.
Eight Ball wrote: » Enjoy the showers you scumbag. . Who you jumping into bed with, is it bubba?
IrishFeeney92 wrote: » Because "an eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind"
coleria wrote: » How the F**K was he allowed listen to music in a court while they gave their verdict??:eek::mad:
conorhal wrote: » Which is probably why he's spent more time in jail then has as a free man, he's an illiterate thug, not Moriarity. Thank god for stupid criminals that make it so much easier to keep them off street.
lkionm wrote: » Limerick needs some sort of batmanesque person. But he shouldn't be the person we deserve, I think Willie O Dea would be that man.
dilallio wrote: » Today, I would have no issue if Shell or any other company delivered a sh1tload of free booze to the gardai, proscecutors, and 3 judges. Limerick is a lot safer today than yesterday.
Leftist wrote: » true in a way but also stupid criminals have limited to no imagination of consequences and are therefore more inclined to cause mayhem. These lads are bit like the westies in ny. Ruthless, violent yet disorganised, thoughtless and ultimately doomed.
MugMugs wrote: » Well change the system so he doesn't. How's taking his life away ultimate? He won't be around to suffer the loss. It's an easy way out for him. I'd rather be dead than be locked up for life.
yoloc wrote: » What was the evidence that actully put him away. When big cases l;ike this happen i always smell a fish, i think behind the scenes someone would tamper with evidence just to send him down because theres so much media attention with cases like this.
Eight Ball wrote: » Enjoy the showers you scumbag. Hey John I'm going on holidays next week with my family for the week, what you getting up to yourself? Lol. Think I may cycle my bike in the park later and then stop in for a pint and a bite to eat before I get home and jump into bed with the wife. Who you jumping into bed with, is it bubba?
conorhal wrote: » Very true, they tend to rely on their ruthless reputation for extreme violence to ensure their liberty through the silence of their victims rather then any master plan, which is why, God forgive me, the old school shinner kneebreakers of inner city Dublin during the 80's had their uses, they tended to keep these types in their place before they became untouchable.
I Heart Internet wrote: » Emotive silliness. We don't grant human rights. They are innate. Even filthbags human beings like Dundon has human rights.
Gumbi wrote: » According to whom?
I Heart Internet wrote: » If human rights exist, and most people think they do, then the criteria for having these human rights is to be a human. Dundon is a human, therefore he has human rights.
holystungun9 wrote: » A good news morning at last.
Gumbi wrote: » They are arbitrary, though. You are correct that by definition, everyone has human rights. But they aren't innate. And only exist as long as people wish it so.
I Heart Internet wrote: » I'm not sure. For example, women always had the human right to vote and black people always had the right not to be slaves. Those rights were innate in them because they were human beings. Unfortunetly those human rights were not defended and affirmed by governments and trampled on by other human beings.......but they always had those human rights. Likewise, both Shane Geoghan and Dundon had/have human rights. Shane Geoghan's rights were grossly and disgustingly trampled on by Dundon and his colleagues. That doesn't mean we should do the same to Dundon. I hope he serves a long and unhappy time in prison - but he has certain human rights that everyone deserves to have affirmed.
Gumbi wrote: » How have you determined these rights - as you describe them - exist? Blacks had some kind of... universal right not to be slaves? Again, according to whom? Rights only exist insofar as we grant them.