groovie wrote: » Indeed you are quite correct. We were hoping for another meltdown on the thread but to no avail.
ongarboy wrote: » that's exactly the road I described in my post! Edit: LOL - only reading the interim posts now!!
Lelantos wrote: » I'm making turkey sandwiches, do you want one?
groovie wrote: » No lads, ye are completely wrong. The Isle of Geese is the bit of land that is bordered by High St, the little road that runs up towards the back of Shaws, and the little road that connects the roundabout to the old Denny entrance. It hosts the Garda Station, and at the other end, the Kerry School of Music. Lived in Tralee long?
phormium wrote: » Anyone at that talk on mortgage debt tonight in the Carlton? Quite a small crowd considering the amount of people with debt problems.
kn wrote: » The window's in the cells are very high up and have thick frosted glass.....don't ask how I know.....cough cough.......:D
Sully34 wrote: » The Island of Geese is that lovely scenic view you have from the cells of the Guards barracks
monkeysnapper wrote: » Oh Sullys back folks .... And the thread was getting back on track, but that's all about to change .....AGAIN....
kingdumb wrote: » The Green probably got its name from the fact that it was the castle green, presumably where my royal ancestors used for hang out of an evening with a stiff drink and some opium [ my how things have changed, naggins and hash are mostly consumed there these days ! ] The small park was part of the green but was severed off a few decades back by Bothar na Parisaigh to form Pairc na Parisaigh. Correct about Island of Geese, there is [or was] a street sign on the house next to Manna/Lambes. Edit Yup the sign is still there although google seem to have sliced the center out
adam88 wrote: » U d