peekachoo wrote: » I had a scary situation where someone intentionally sent me a link that installed spyware into my computer. At the time I had a hosted domain and it gave the person complete access to my domain and subdomains that were rented to other users, all under my hosting. Anyway this person sent me a "file", I think it was an "application" for a sub, downloaded it and nothing came up so I just assumed it wad a faulty document. Until the person started emailing me asking me what I was up to on certain websites and things like who's profiles I've been looking at or why was my password for whatever account so weird/easy/strange. I had to completely wipe my harddrive losing a sh!t amount of domain related data and whatnot and also had to take down my site and those who I had hosted sites for a week to update firewalls and security measures. Moral of the story? Don't trust the internet kids. Not even me. I'm a public flasher/sociopath :pac:
HugsiePie wrote: » Any reccomendations for me, I cant even get onto the computer
peekachoo wrote: » if you can't even get onto it your best bet is a repair shop first thing Monday morning. maybe it's not the Trojan if you didn't download the .exe, how old is the laptop?
barry194 wrote: » It's ok in my opinion some tracks aren't great. Is a Gwen Stefani song sampled on BBC? I think it is Hollaback Girl and Pharrell produced that in the Neptunes. Love the beat for the song with Rick Ross.
Nimrod 7 wrote: » It made you do a disk check? Disk checks are for physical errors on the HDD.. So like Vito said, could be from a sudden loss of power while it's running. Take it to a repair shop yea
Corvo Attano wrote: » Can some one vreak down what happened. Im too drunk for thia ****
Vito Corleone wrote: » I want my results.
HugsiePie wrote: » But the scans I did werent antivirus scans, they were disc scans that my computer reccomends if you didnt turn off the labtop correctly (pulling out battery and plug) and I cant get into the computer cause its a blank screen.
Corvo Attano wrote: » I was home. Someone please find me and kill me.
Vito Corleone wrote: » I just want to know what I got at this stage, even though I know I'll probably be disappointed whatever I get. I hate not being able to know what I'll be doing and where I'll be doing it, I like to be able to plan things out in my head. :cool:
Prodigious wrote: » I missed everything, what happened?
Prodigious wrote: » Yeah sure that was locked fairly quickly wasn't it? Run malwarebytes and ye should be grand, chances are he's running a RAT such as blackshades. He'll be able to look through your webcam and **** if you don't remove it so .. yeah get rid of it :P
Nimrod 7 wrote: » Yeah it's weird. The kid actually removed the link himself after like 2 people said it was infected and then it was locked asap too.