Arpa wrote: » I do that all the time. Uusally go for a "cheers" or "thanks a million", sometimes it comes out as "cheers a million".
wobzilla1 wrote: » This one's not shop related but still relevant. Some new guy started in the office, I think he's Danish or something. He's really quiet and keeps to himself. Anyway, one day he came over and asked me if he could take the chair beside me. I turned around planning to say "Go ahead" but for some reason decided to say "Fire away". I ended up turning to him with a big smile and saying "Go away".He just turned around and walked off looking at the floor.
kollegeknight wrote: » Was at the cd section in Tesco once, the wife was beside me. I drop my hand on her arse only to hear an "excuse me". The wife had walked away and another woman was standing beside me. I wanted the ground to swallow me up. Once in a tesco in london, i was walking through the auto doors and they didn't open. walked straight into them knocking one off its runners. was so shocked- had to pull the door open and keep walking.
Mr Freeze wrote: » A colleague of mine witnessed this, and told us at work: In a cake shop/cafe.... The parents, their kids and their grandmother are sitting at a table eating, and the youngest kid is about 3 or 4, and wants to go to the bathroom. So one of the parents goes to bring the kid, "No, I want granny to bring me", so the granny brings the young girl to the toilet. A few minutes later they emerge, and sit back at their table, and the little girl yells "I did a wee wee but Granny did a poo poo" I'm sure there was some embarrassment there.
Hes also asked for a cheeseburger with no cheese.
face1990 wrote: » ^^ A masterpiece of non-storytelling! :pac: The tension builds so much, with absolutely no conclusion. And the bit at the start about the two ladies, and the weird look they gave you, which had no relevance to the story whatsoever (but I thought it would, adding to the tension even more!)! And the final conclusion letting the reader know that it's not that their brain is broken, it was just a shíte story!
face1990 wrote: » Repost!! :pac:http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=80865513&postcount=133
Mr Freeze wrote: » I knew I had posted it before, but didn't know what thread (definitely didn't think it was the same thread), it would have taken me ages to find that. Weren't you a busy little bee Face! I might post it again in a few 100 posts, see if anyone notices :pac:
Kettleson wrote: » ??? I loved the scene were the lift moved and the doors opened just as he was walking out and a family was walking in. Simply hilarious and somewhat reminiscent of Buster Keaton in the classic movie 'Parlor, Bedroom and Bath'. Excellent.
Deleted User wrote: » I left my baby behind me in a shop. In my defense i was only 18 and he was two weeks old and i was only gettin used to lugging a baby around with me. I was sittin in my grans having a coffe and she suddenly asks " wheres the baby". I raced round to the shop and there he was in his little baby holder yoke up on the counter and the girls working there roaring laughing at me, it was a tad embarrassing alright. hes 14 now and i havnt ****ed up since
daithi1970 wrote: » A work colleague's partner told me this story today.. He used to work as a cashier in a branch of Petworld, and saw a small guy and his mum coming up to the counter, and he was carrying a big bag of dog nuts on his shoulder. The cashier said "well aren't you the great little man for helping your mammy" When the big of dog nuts were hoiked up onto the counter, it became apparent the the little boy in question, was in fact a dwarf...... bleedin morto, Joe.