Toyotafanboi wrote: » still, custom built jobby. probably not something you are ever going to meet at the lights :P. i wouldn't hate on something like that. just the lads with the tuning box tdi's.
166man wrote: » TDI?
Toyotafanboi wrote: » definitely sarcastic :P definitely. is it wrong that every time i see a post from 166man now i have a mental picture of you in that sombrero yoke!
166man wrote: » I like this.... Such a sleeper. Get it for €1k and it could be a bit of fun, is it turbo though? Always thought these were N/A...http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/00-vw-passat/5205105
166man wrote: » Nah not at all! Sure that hat made it to the South of France for a week and back! It's sitting proud in the car and will be there on the 23rd not to worry!€2 in a wholesaler!
CianRyan wrote: » Get me one.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » just putting it out there, but i think i would school this car to 120km/h even though it has double the cubic capacity of my car and 50% more cylinders :P **I have not even googled stats for that car so i could be wrong
Marcusm wrote: » How about the Passat W8 4L of a similar vintage to this; 4 wheel drive to put all that power down would presumably help it away at the lights. Can't imagine many were sold in Ireland......
CianRyan wrote: » Come on, but if a difference between the two. I wouldn't be surprised by the Glanza winning off the line really, the Passat winning after they get up to speed.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » i looked up the stats pisshat does 0-100km/h in 7.7 glanza 0-100km/h in 8.2 so the glanza is half a second slower. i still fancy them chances my biggest flaw would be being restricted to 180km/h when the passat can do 230.
toastedpickles wrote: » So as some people seen yesterday I put a picture of my mileage and a full tank of explosive dinosaurs, here it is again just...cuz :P On another thread, some people were questioning my ability to rack up high mileage in a short amount of time I give you this :pac: One day later 533 miles in over the course of two days I'll be on my way :cool:
dgt wrote: » ^^^^ One day I went from my haus to Strabane then Banbridge, then Dublinia, then Gorey and back home in a day. So about the same mileage in a day One weekend not too long ago I did well over 1k miles in a weekend.....
Bpmull wrote: » Did you put petrol in the tank since it couldn't be doing that kind of miles to one tank ?
Supergurrier wrote: » Once i was going to a motors meet got lost and drove home, didn't take pics though Bray is pretty nice at 1am mind and the chips in wicklow aren't the worst
toastedpickles wrote: » I remember that, and I'm pretty sure I seen you, were you driving a silver focus?? I seen one snooping around glendalough carpark for a while haha
dgt wrote: » It's not colourless silver
toastedpickles wrote: » Yep, there was 80 quid in it, and that got me most of the way, just filled it up to get home
Bpmull wrote: » It's amazing what you can clock up in a few days. The place my dad works for gave him a 131 kuga for a few days as he had to tow a boom lift around the country he put up 2.5k km in it in under 3 days towing a fairly big boom lift.
toastedpickles wrote: » It's insane alright, I've had my car only one year, 80,000 on the clock when i got it and now 139,000, sooo yeah! Also on another note, dgt, went go karting at the zone up round your place, I think we should do a thing there, like a boards grand prix or something?
dgt wrote: » The zone in Mullaghboy industrial estate? That could be an interesting idea alright!