Marty McFly wrote: » Some the hostels are ok, my last time there we stayed in the flying pig can't remember which one theres two in Amsterdam we stayed in the one on main street close to the redlight district, we had our own room so no sharing with strangers, and our own bathroom shower. The place also had a bar which served till about 5 in the morning and the coolest seating lying area ever, it had what wa essentially a giant matress kinda that could sit about twenty people and little tables in and around it so an area to proper flake out and have a drink of coarse they had to ask me to go to bed because they wanted to shut the bar.
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » I was reading a review about the flying pig hostel thats outside Amsterdam near a beach, it sounded like a fun place, but an absolute kip into the bargain! The only way I'd hostel it is if we got a private room. Would a hostel next to the red light district not be dodgy as fcuk??
gregers85 wrote: » its actually quite safe! gotta be wide of pick pockets though! the red light district is full of undercover police they dont take any crap!! any trouble or harassment of the girls nd its over as quick as it starts!! seen it first hand with a load of english lads!!
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » I think the ladies of the red light district are safe from me
Marty McFly wrote: » There is a blue light section, never know that might float your boat :P.
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » What is the Blue light section? !
Marty McFly wrote: » Well if you see a bluelight it means shemales.
gregers85 wrote: » they dont use their hands to knock on the window :P
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » Oh lovely haha! Isn't there a sex museum too?
gregers85 wrote: » sure is!! taught me everything i know :cool: lol
gregers85 wrote: » sure is!! taught me everything i know :cool: lol there's a tattoo museum too
Marty McFly wrote: » I never made it to the cultural side of it :pac:. There is a weed college which I did make it to, taken on a tour down to basement were these two suppossed professors explain each plant in detail and how there crossbreeding to make the perfect plant :pac:.
Killer_banana wrote: » A friend of mine and her boyfriend went to Amsterdam a few years back. She's bi so her boyfriend paid for both of them to get a girl each. Whatever floats your boat, I don't judge but the funny thing is she used that story to come out to a load of people.
Marty McFly wrote: » But something to think about and certainly make anyone think twice is they reckon each woman gets through on average 10 to 20 men a shift at night.
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » Sure so do some of the yokes in coppers
Marty McFly wrote: » Ha sure is a strange way to come out, but they really do cater to all tastes, theres windows with two women for threesomes, day time old women, women with hairy armpits etc. But something to think about and certainly make anyone think twice is they reckon each woman gets through on average 10 to 20 men a shift at night.
Killer_banana wrote: » Hahaha I know. Yeah an example I heard once of how specific you can get was a obese Nicaraguan. :P Yeah I get the attraction but I doubt the risks are worth it myself.
Cupcake_Crisis wrote: » Id love to see some of the seedier stuff, but no way would I particpate in it. I just wanna get drunk and high and laugh at willies in the sex museum
P_1 wrote: » Beware the places that offer free breakfasts though :P
Marty McFly wrote: » Hmm why? Even im lost on this one .
P_1 wrote: » Ah there's cafes that give you some free coffee/toast etc once you buy enough 'herbs' from them. Not the most healthy breakfast if ye catch my drift