S.E.F.L wrote: » There was nothing shouted or directed at mary roche, to my recollection gary wyse and mary roche came out of the tower hotel at the same time, shame was shouted at gary wyse, some people arent prepared to forgive and forget what fianna fail have done to the country, with the annoucement about wrh today lets just see how popular our fine gael and labour reps will be in next years polls at the council elections in waterford when they go canvassing for votes they are likely to hear a lot more then just shame.
Dicky Pride wrote: » Why are you asking? All I'm doing on this thread is sharing facts. Does it seem like I'm some kind of "government apologist"?
Royal Legend wrote: » Well Dicky, Waterford City, County, South Kilkenny, Wexford, which one if any are you from?
Dicky Pride wrote: » You didn't answer my question so why should I answer yours?
Dicky Pride wrote: » There was....the "shame shame" stuff was shouted at her.
S.E.F.L wrote: » More mistruths being spread around, people wouldn,t have a real reason to shout shame at mary roche as shes not affialiated to either fianna fail or fine gael or labour.
Trotter wrote: » Mary Roche is no Enda Kenny fan if reading her blog is anything to go by. She's battling hard to put this city/county merger into the limelight for what it is, and I saw her at both WRH protests. Why shout Shame at her?
Royal Legend wrote: » Yes, Yes it does. I am happy to admit I have voted Fianna Fail all my life, I don't know if I would vote for them in any future election. I am not affiliated to FF or anyone else. But I think there are a few on here affiliated either to FG, Labour, SF or the socialists. Those people that are, need to state their alliegience and then leave it at the door.
Dicky Pride wrote: » 1. I'm from Waterford City. 2. I laugh out loud at the thought of that. I don't affiliate myself with any party. This is typical waterford crap. Someone calls it as they see it, that is a lot of idiots on facebook pretending to be anarchists when they really haven't a clue what's going on. All I was doing was commenting on the protesters on thursday...they behaved disgracefully in my opinion, and the opinion of many others. But you think that for me to have that opinion, I must be partisan one way or another. Life isn't that black and white Royal Legend.
Royal Legend wrote: » Well you have backed the government on here for the evening, as regards the protest, at least some people made their feelings known publically, all this "embarrassing2 crap that is spouted by some people is beyond me, how else can people make their feelings known? maybe shout at the TV, please let us know dicky. There was even one person on earlier talking about militant waterford and how last week was similar to the stuff that went on national TV during the Crystal sit in. what a load of bollix, the people who were angry at the crystal centre that evening had plenty of reason to be angry, if I had lost all my pension I would have been fit to do much the same. Its time people woke up to the down grading of Waterford, full stop.
Dicky Pride wrote: » The answer is simple. A lot of people protesting didn't have a clue who was who...they just saw people leaving who looked like they might be someone, and they taunted them.
Dicky Pride wrote: » Excuse me, I was standing 5 feet from her. There were people shouting shame shame at her. This is getting funny now.
Royal Legend wrote: » Is the problem Dicky that they taunted you as well? Did they know/not know who you were? By any chance were you splashed by a drop of coffee?
Dicky Pride wrote: » First off, there was no bad announcement today, only someone on a local radio station reading the words of a journalist. Secondly, as part of Enda's speech on Thursday he said the words: "This is a good day for waterford. In my opinion this is the day that starts Waterford's comeback." He then said that there would be an announcement about the hospital in a few weeks. Now, he brought up the hospital...nobody asked him about it. Why would he bring it up like that if a bad news announcement was just days away? But to answer your question, if fifty thousand people lined the streets of waterford I don't think they could prevent certain changes being made. It's what those changes will be that we're all waiting for. And nothing has been learned today.
Dicky Pride wrote: » Are you 14?
Royal Legend wrote: » Anyone here can see I am not arguing with you, but they can also see you have an issue answering the question. I wonder why?
Psychedelic wrote: » When has shouting stuff like "shame" at politicians ever achieved anything? "Yeah, we showed them," the shouters must think to themselves. Heckling and making noise when the Taoiseach is speaking at the opening of a museum is the height of ignorance. That is not protesting, it's acting the dickhead.
mccarthy37 wrote: » Sure look at the example those dickheads set when they had the cheek to march down Sackville St. in 1916 but they got plenty of abuse from those who remained loyal to the government of the day didn't they. They even had the cheek to shout when they were shot for their heinous crimes.
Cabaal wrote: » Are you seriously trying to compare the protesters outside the tower somehow to 1916? Seriously? :rolleyes:
Smiley Burnett wrote: » voted FF all your life??? Even during the haughey, ahern, burke, lawlor, flynn antics??? CORRUPT, CORRUPT, CORRUPT!!