A 36-year-old boutique owner was recovering at Mayo General Hospital last night from injuries she received when hooded men attacked her at her home in Breaffy, near Castlebar...........
Grand Moff Tarkin wrote: » A member of the Gardai. Which i fear is the main reason why this poor lady has been targeted by this scum. A very sad case and we can only hope the animals are caught and have to spend a good few hours in a lock up in the company of a few gardai armed with bars of soap wrapped in towels.
WileyCoyote wrote: » Yeah bring back the heavy gang, lets just throw the rule of law out the window and engage in uniformed vigilatism! Why not just abolish the Gardai all together if your idea of justice is to resort to illigallity itself?
Grand Moff Tarkin wrote: » If there were a few more accidents in Garda custudy it might just might now cut down on the amount of street crime of this vile nature. Scum like that only understand the power of the fist.
Grand Moff Tarkin wrote: » If there were a few more accidents in Garda custody it might just might now cut down on the amount of street crime of this vile nature. Scum like that only understand the power of the fist.
WileyCoyote wrote: » Three things: I agree they are scumbags. The "rule of fist" is illegal and those who would use it are as bad as those who in your veiw deserve it. Once the state engages in allowing people to be assaulted by the Gardai then you can be certain that such power will be used on innocent people too, as many recent cases have shown.
michael999999 wrote: » Maybe that is why he's wife is now been targetted? To even up a few of these accidents that happen in custody!
Grand Moff Tarkin wrote: » So what would you suggest?? Bring the lads in for tea and biscuits in front of a nice warm fire to talk about where they have went wrong in life and how to fix all their problems?? Wake up and smell the coffee in the real world the country is full of scum who would do harm to innocent people for the price of a two liter.
SB2013 wrote: » Fairly serious accusation. Don't suppose you can back it up? Many gardai are harassed at home and off duty and its nothing to do with accidents, it's simply because of them doing their job.
WileyCoyote wrote: » I would suggest that the Gardai apprehend them, that they are brought before the courts and are sentenced in accordance with the law. You need to accept the rule of law and forget about your kangaroo courts before you end up in one because of mistaken identity! i for one have no wish to live in a state where a person in uniform is permitted to assault me because they dont like the look of me!
michael999999 wrote: » I was replying to the poster that suggested a few guys get dragged in and have an ' accident' while in custody. If this is how the guards deal with things, it would not surprise me if people took revenge. Not saying its the case here.Id be worried if the poster that posted that reply is a guard!
michael999999 wrote: » What's the husband doing?
michael999999 wrote: » I was replying to the poster that suggested a few guys get dragged in and have an ' accident' while in custody. If this is how the guards deal with things, it would not surprise me if people took revenge. Not saying its the case here. Id be worried if the poster that posted that reply is a guard!
ColeTrain wrote: » http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/woman-hospitalised-after-third-assault-in-mayo-1.1335914 WTF is going on here. It seems that the scum who carried this out think they can get away with anything.
dissed doc wrote: » What is going in the cut back in public funding for policing, and that criminals know it. All that whining people did about what a waste of space the police/doctors/nurses/teachers are actually has consequences. People voted for this.
SB2013 wrote: » If it was your wife attacked in your home for the third time would you be so reasonable though?
kupus wrote: » If they are caught, whats going to happen anyway. F'in scumbags have more rights than ordinary folk. Whats the bets that the scumbags if caught have 40 convictions between them. But hey at least the judges and parasite lawyers have a job due to repeat business. Hope the poor girl gets better,
Chuck Stone wrote: » Hmm.. that's an interesting way of putting it. She needs to 'cop on' and stop inviting attackers? That's a bit like saying 'provocative clothing invites sexual assault'.
Chuck Stone wrote: » I wouldn't have thought it takes much wit to point and shoot... more like eyes and hands.
Seachmall wrote: » Reminds me of this story.
StewartGriffin wrote: » Well look at all the monkeys jumping down from the trees. Barely a genuine thought of compassion for the victim.
But wait, this isn't humanity - there are better people than this. You guys are the dregs.
Grand Moff Tarkin wrote: » So what would you suggest?? Bring the lads in for tea and biscuits in front of a nice warm fire to talk about where they have went wrong in life and how to fix all their problems??
Madam_X wrote: » Lol, has to be a piss-take.
Seachmall wrote: » The bit about the thief ending up in hospital is a fabrication, didn't want to mention that though. It would have cost me Thanks!
mikom wrote: » Don't forget to pay your property tax folks.......
Madam_X wrote: » And the Marines were collecting toys for a children's charity. :pac: Onion-tastic!
woodoo wrote: » If they are caught the judge will go mad on them and sentence them to 6 months in jail with the final 3 months suspended.
Cedrus wrote: » It's nothing like saying that. I hope you were drunk when you posted that because it is as asinine thing to say.
You highlighted the parts of my post that you chose to read but the key part was the THREE TIMES. Also I said NOTHING about inviting attackers. According to news reports the alarm was not set the first two times.First Time Regina Sweeney was getting ready to close up The Elegant Touch bridal boutique at herself and her husband’s house at Corheens, Breaffy just before 5pm when she heard a smashing noise downstairs.
Regina Sweeney was getting ready to close up The Elegant Touch bridal boutique at herself and her husband’s house at Corheens, Breaffy just before 5pm when she heard a smashing noise downstairs.
Second Time They rang the doorbell and Ms Sweeney opened the door to see two men standing there in balaclavas, who then led her into her home and tied her up.
They rang the doorbell and Ms Sweeney opened the door to see two men standing there in balaclavas, who then led her into her home and tied her up.