dar83 wrote: » Eibach's Eibach's Eibach's!!!!
MetzgerMeister wrote: » Here's what I saw today....my old MG ZR!!! I haven't seen this since I sold it in 2006 and it was at the motor factors across from my house today. It's a little worse for wear now sadly and has a different front bumper and the sunroof seal is pretty worn as is the seat bolster. Also quite a few scratches on the bonnet and roof. Those ridiculous rear light clusters weren't there when I had it either nor were the speakers in the parcel shelf. I bought it in 2005 for €9k, sold it a year later for 8 and the current owner bought it for a grand!
Toyotafanboi wrote: » it still looks relatively cared for though were those lights not an option on later spec ZR's? "Trophy" lights or something i think they are known as?
MuppetCheck wrote: » Link? Was just looking out of curiousity and cant find anything yet.
Supergurrier wrote: » Service in >2000km's so have enough money for the Eibachs now (front bush set is in my bedroom ready to go"giggidy") then once tax is paid(again) for 3 months in early april pre service be buying a decat pipe downpipe (any ideas on brands btw?) RARB of some sort and some of those chinese ebay tailpipe trims and getting them all fitted @ service time. Dunno then maybe a remap if i can find a 9 map handset and intercooler (clueless on this also but the Airtec black ones look o0)
Autosport wrote: » To the punk who hit my car in the car park :mad: Karma :mad:
Supergurrier wrote: » Will sort out a years tax in 6 months or so when im finished tinkering, just suits me atm to spread the pain Also yup 2000km, RS plugs and oil ordered, im sure mechanic can get pollen and oil filters himself
MugMugs wrote: » So tomorrow you come home to no Alfas?
dgt wrote: » 2 gentlemen knocking on my door this morning, asking to buy cars. One couldn't speak english and the other guy was an interpreter (I think anyway) Fairly persistant, especially with the Alfas Then asked me would I be interested in doing a clutch change for them on their A4. Ehhhh no :pac: First ones to come in for a while now, thank fook its not as frequent anymore
pred racer wrote: » On that note, do you have fiatecuscan? Fancy doing a forced regen on my car someday? I can pay you in 166 brake pads
dgt wrote: » Afraid not! The newest yoke around the house is 01, only a few have an obd2 port. None of my Bravos threw up errors, they are the old 3 pin non obd2 port job. So I never saw the need for it I really should get a cable at least for said 166, the airbag lights like to come on at random and say hello :pac:
pred racer wrote: » Just get the bluetooth one, 15 odd quid on ebay, then clear from your phone. (i cant leave mine plugged in as it sends my car mental, but other people do it in 159s)
dgt wrote: » I also use a Nokia E5 which have the worst app store and compatibility I've seen for a phone in a while. I have to pay to get a wireless hotspot for example (don't start me on joikuspot) lets not talk about the phone I use for my high quality picture taking! I'll get something much newer when the contract is up!
pred racer wrote: » Ahhhh that explains it:D.Get an android phone, apple phones cant connect to bluetooth devices (you need to use wi fi and a different obd plug)(because apple are *****! It would be nice to be able to do it with my Ipad) I think I paid €4.95 for the app.
CianRyan wrote: » My mam had no problem connecting her iPhone to her Focud via Bluetooth when she had it?
draffodx wrote: » Indeed, I've never heard of any issue's with iPhones and Bluetooth, Bluetooth is a standard and iPhones implement it so there should be no issues.
langdang wrote: » I could well believe apple would restrict what you could connect to and what services you could use. Bluetooth can be a pain sometimes if you're doing anything outside phone+handsfree.
dgt wrote: » I'm looking round the whole time, there's this chap on youtube from Canada that uses an i-phoney to connect to different vehicles with a bluetooth device. Alas with android I'm sure its a similar process just with different apps so much to choose from....! Unless Nokia have a decent competitive phone I can't see myself getting another one. I've been buying Nokias for 12 years now, they're fairly robust