freedominacup wrote: » Just spotted the post count here whose gonna get post 10000
whelan1 wrote: » maybe he just couldnt face testing here:D
Bizzum wrote: » Don't they usually lock a thread around the 10000 mark and re-open a part 2 type thread?
delaval wrote: » My oldest is making his communion in May and wants to buy a breeding heifer. What do ye recommend, he is keen on Hereford as his grandad had them. What would ye beef guys recommend and where should I go?
Juniorhurler wrote: » It all depends on how he plans on selling the offspring. Will you finish them or sell weanlings or stores? If going for weanlings a blonde or parthanaise and cross to a blue I think. If finishing I would go for an angus. Easy calved and will finish well off grass.
mf240 wrote: » A high type holstien heifer
delaval wrote: » He thinking of selling weaned if male and keeping female. I was thinking pure bred he would own but would be a hobby for me
blue5000 wrote: » Does the land lice breeders have a good young members section? Try find out which one of the breed societies have a good young members, bit of craic, social life etc.
whelan1 wrote: » eldest lad got a red white head xheifer calf for christmas he loves it, feeds it etc, a great investment
delaval wrote: » I'd rather he buy land lice:eek::eek::eek:
Kovu Murr wrote: » Anyone else having twins off this bull; Crossmolina Euro?
rancher wrote: » Jeez you don't like sheep do you, lambing here at the moment, seven day week for the total month of march.... nearly as bad as milking cows , after that we try to get the work done in a two day week.....well its been a long winter, some days I had to work as much as two hours
Kovu Murr wrote: » Twin heifers just arrived:eek: Nightmare at first as my father was away at a meeting and i could find 3 feet after going up to my armpit. Luckily enough I knew 2 were hind feet so I deduced that it was either twins or a calf coming arseways. Seeing as we had twins just last week......I called the vet:pac: Anyone else having twins off this bull; Crossmolina Euro?
bob charles wrote: » what sort of bell ends are taking land in KK. I see in the Indo land make I think €330 to go into maize. I cant make growing maize stack up this year @ €150 an acre so how are these people making it work.
freedominacup wrote: » If they are it has nothing to do with the bull.
kboc wrote: » did you sync them rancher?
reilig wrote: » Have to DNA test the bugger now!