Ghandee wrote: » Don't forget, if no one can sell or transfer property due to non payment, that leaves a hell of a lot of properties that will flood an already crap market, and house prices will take a further nose dive again.
dvpower wrote: » lol. He must have deliberately missed that 12 year old story.
dvpower wrote: » Aren't you in breach of Section 5 of the 2011 Local Government (Household Charge) Act. You probably don't see it as wrongdoing.
Mr CJ wrote: » DVPOWER aren't the government in breach of article 15.4 1°, 15.4 2°, 40.1, 40.3 1°, 41.1 1°, 41.2 1°, 41.2 2°, 43.1 1°, 43,1 2°, 43.2 1°, 43.2 2°, 44.2 5°, 44.2 6° & 45.1 of BUNREACHT NA hÉIREANN with the 2011 Local Government (Household Charge) Act??
Mr CJ wrote: » I have to laugh dv power you must be the biggest hypocrite on boards.ie having the nerve and cheek and being all high & mighty about being law biding when you are the biggest form of a law breaker, following commands in breach of the fundamental laws of Ireland from a shower of gangsters!! This makes you the lowest of the lowest of the low!! PS maybe you shut your mind of when you hear the words "its law" and do not question it... maybe you still believe in the tooth fairy? I dont know
dvpower wrote: » No Personal abuse eh? Again. Reported.
Mr CJ wrote: » Hang on, please quote the personal abuse?? I have stated pure fact, you are the one claiming that others on here have broke the law im simply highlighting the fact you are in the wrong. The truth always hurts I understand
K-9 wrote: » Cut it out or ye'll both get a thread ban. Imagine that, what would ye do.
Quote:Originally Posted by Mr CJDVPOWER aren't the government in breach of article 15.4 1°, 15.4 2°, 40.1, 40.3 1°, 41.1 1°, 41.2 1°, 41.2 2°, 43.1 1°, 43,1 2°, 43.2 1°, 43.2 2°, 44.2 5°, 44.2 6° & 45.1 of BUNREACHT NA hÉIREANN with the 2011 Local Government (Household Charge) Act?? Originally Posted by DVPOWER NoQuote:Originally Posted by Mr CJI have to laugh dv power you must be the biggest hypocrite on boards.ie having the nerve and cheek and being all high & mighty about being law biding when you are the biggest form of a law breaker, following commands in breach of the fundamental laws of Ireland from a shower of gangsters!! This makes you the lowest of the lowest of the low!! PS maybe you shut your mind of when you hear the words "its law" and do not question it... maybe you still believe in the tooth fairy? I dont know Originally Posted by DVPOWER Personal abuse eh? Again. Reported. QUOTE]
Aquarius34 wrote: » Donal what are you doing here?
Mr CJ wrote: » Set up a campaign against Boards.ie K9 Moderator for not allowing the freedom of speach... and then plan mass protests and demonstrations.... :rolleyes: lol
donalg1 wrote: » I'm rofl
Mr CJ wrote: » D Who knows what people who support this atrocious government and who have no problem paying this draconian tax think about or believe in? As a general rule of thumb if you give it you should be able to take it, but again I apologise for any harm caused with my words.
HabeasCorpus wrote: » Inappropriate laughter is the first sign of psychosis. Anxiety can produce a lot of unpleasant feelings and behaviors. A person that experiences these attacks in truth does not find anything funny at all. When they are able to finally get themselves under control they are often exhausted and embarrassed.
donalg1 wrote: » Oh ok thanks for the lesson :rolleyes: Just as well it was completely appropriate laughter that had me on the floor, also I found the above pretty funny too.
Aquarius34 wrote: » Well then it's showing they're losing the plot, that's a good sign.
Ghandee wrote: » Here's something to laugh at. We are currently running a total debt of €169 Billionhttp://www.politics.ie/forum/economy/187792-morgan-stanley-total-irish-government-debt-400-gnp.html and this has to be shouldered by a population of 4.58 million.http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2012/0329/breaking17.html Of that 4.58 million, 1,787,000 are in some form of employment.http://www.cso.ie/en/statistics/labourmarket/principalstatistics/ Of this total debt, the banks were bailed out to the tune of €64 billion which is half of the total debt.http://karlwhelan.com/blog/?p=471 Now tell me this. When the bailout money expires in 2014http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2012/0305/breaking27.html , it is predicted we will return to the markets to fund the State. Do you think the markets would lend to a country with such colossal debt? Would you?? Second bailout is most definitely on the way and with it, new terms that will most likely be far more draconian than the current terms set out in the Memorandum of Understanding. If Greece is anything to go by, we are in for big changes....http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-16976520 The only solution is to write off the Bank Debt and then deal with the rest or suffer what is coming...
33% of households have a gross income of less than €30,000 56% of households have a gross income of less than €50,000 62% of households have a gross income below the average (mean) household income of €56,500 The top 30% of households have a gross income of more than €70,000 per annum The top 20% of households have a gross income of more than €80,000 per annum 14% of household have a gross income above €100,000 per annum 2% of households have gross incomes above €200,000 per annum
donalg1 wrote: » Really and we are the ones losing the plot?http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=82749768&postcount=219 LMFAO and backing out slowly
Ghandee wrote: » How is that relevant in any way, shape or form to the hhc/property tax? I'm confused?
DoesNotCompute wrote: » Here's some more stats for you G-Man, since you seem to love numbers so much:http://www.thejournal.ie/readme/high-earner-ireland-755580-Jan2013/ 62% of households have a gross income below €56,500. People in this country aren't doing too bad for themselves despite all this talk about people being pushed into poverty.
donalg1 wrote: » Thats ok Ghandee.
Ghandee wrote: » So its not relevant at all? Thanks for confirming that I just don't get why you would post it, whats next, have a dig around my posts in bargain alerts, see if their are any 'discrediting' posts of mine in there?
DoesNotCompute wrote: » 62% of households have a gross income below €56,500. People in this country aren't doing too bad for themselves despite all this talk about people being pushed into poverty.
donalg1 wrote: » I was watching a programme a few months back one of the Ross Kemp documentaries, think it was in South America somewhere and he also did one in Africa now that was poverty. I remember watching it thinking as bad as we think we have it here it is nothing in comparison to some countries. I mean people here are giving out because a report says some only have €50 left at the end of the month once they pay their bills, now there are people all over the world that would give anything to be in that situation. But I suppose its all relative really. Grab hold of a hot pan, a second can seem like an hour. Put your hands on a hot woman, an hour can seem like a second. - Albert Einstein
Hijpo wrote: » Households, so this is a combined figure, meaning each parent is on about 480 a week, take taxes and your down to about 390 each p/w. Then take car payments, car tax, petrol, car insurance, maintanance of the vehicle used to get to work. Then take household bills like shopping, gas, electricity, maintanance, house insurance, life insurance, phone, TV, bins, mortgage repayments, possibly monitored alarm system (cuts to gaurds and increase in crime makes these essential now) not to mention payments to residents associations for the up keep of the estate that the LA has nothing to do with. Now the kids, child minding because both parents are working, school fees, lunch money, after school activities, money to spend time with there friends (birthdays/ trip to town etc) Then other days like xmas, birthdays, anniversaries, work nights, weddings, christening, confirmations, communions, mothers days, fathers days, easter. You know, things that go on in life besides working and paying taxes? By that analogy everyone in ireland can afford to give alot more of there wages to the government. By the sounds of it you will continue to lower your spendable income because of the laws that some crooks made up until you and people like you relegate yourselfs to shanty towns and open sewers. Be my guest.