Robbie1988 wrote: » The guy I got it off was foreign, but it was right outside his house he even went back in to get me spare lights for it. He said he only bought it himself and who he bought it off tol him somethin about tax and the log book going to him so I think I will just go to the Garda station in a while and try get it all sorted. Otherwise back to that fela's house
Noel95 wrote: » Lads i don't know if the above will apply to me or not but heres my story, right i bought an 89 mini mayfair off of what i can only describe as an itinerant and i didnt recieve a logbook with the car and going back to him isnt an option as from what i could tell him house was a bomb site. Long story short I've no logbook nor is it in my name so how can i get a logbook for the car in my name ? Will the above process work for me or have i a whole other strenuous ordeal on my hands ?
ThreeLineWhip wrote: » Shannon will alert the actual real owner when you attempt to register your ownership. You better hope there is nothing wrong as it could mean a spell inside for receiving stolen goods.
Savannah Itchy Mineral wrote: » The op bought the car in good faith, he would lose the car but has done nothing wrong so won't be facing a "spell inside".
Kenny Logins wrote: » In good faith, but with no supporting paperwork..
Savannah Itchy Mineral wrote: » He shouldn't have been handed the paper work anyway, its the sellers job to send that off.
goz83 wrote: » This looks like a troll. The username suggest a young lad of around 18. If bought 4 years ago, he would have been 14 and not legally allowed to buy the car anyway. Somethings not right here, age excluded.
Limerick man wrote: » Its a 50 euro car, hardly a Ferrari now is it.
navara man wrote: » op do a history check on it .it should tell you if is stolen or not
Noel95 wrote: » Look lads i want serious answers here, yea i was 14 buyin the car, last time i checked theres no law against buyin a car at that age and its my business as to why it has been lying idle and why i bought it in the first place and so what i i got it so cheap its his loss for not knowin what it was worth and its not a pile of iron oxide for your information it has been dry stored with a tarp over it and for those of you that think this is a troll go f**k yourselves and occupy your time elsewhere and those of you genuinely offering helpful sujestions thank you