dodderangler wrote: » Hear this one all the time I DO MMA Always cracks me up
RainMaker wrote: » You mean UFC!
castletownman wrote: » I've a friend who is liable to do or say anything when he has beer in him. His latest one was when we were in the resident's bar in a hotel during a recent weekend away and there was a hen party staying in the same hotel. One of the group was a large girl, and she was eating a packet of crisps. My friend stuck his head in when she was having a chat with two more of her friends and asked her with no shred of prior thought, but very audibly "Why are you so fat?" I know it's probably a horrible thing to find funny, but in fairness we were all drunk at the time and she actually took it well. Asked him why he was so ugly
tipptopper wrote: » Overheard a group of lads in Rocky’s pub in nenagh one night a few years back, went along the lines of this; Well the lord jaysus would ye look at the tits on that one, you could suck one and puck the other Half the bar erupts in laughter at your man and he as red as beetroot, didn’t realise he said it so loud!
Where To wrote: » Here's an extra twenty euro for getting me home safely and comfortably.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » have you no homes to go to?
clappyhappy wrote: » Posted this before, but worth posting again. Some years ago myself and a few field were out for a meal, decided afterwards to go across to hotel bar for a few drinks. On the same night there was a macra na feirime dinner dance on. One of the lads at it took a shine to one of my friends, she had no interest. Anyway as the night went on he kept trying to chat her up, offer her a dance etc, while at the same time getting more drunk. After another shot at trying to attract her, he turned around and said "do you ate hay?"my friend looked at him puzzled, again he repeated himself rather loudly, "do you ate hay?"my friend said "no I do not eat hay". Your man turned around and said "well you're the first fůcking cow that I know that doesn't". Funniest thing we ever heard, and most of the bar heard also. Can't beat a macra dance for a few unique characters.