dozy doctor wrote: » We have the neighbours from hell... An elderly couple in their late 60's who we have fallen out with... Anyway thats neither here more there, but they have a horrible little dog that barks all day and night, not constantly mind, but it really aggrevates me and I am unable to call in to them about it.... Had considered the community officer in the garda station, but don't want them to know it us annoying me..... Had also considered getting a pellet gun, but dont want to hurt the dog either as he if only a pup and well grow out of it, I hope.... Any suggestions on how to deal with this dog?
3ndahalfof6 wrote: » barks all day and night, not constantly mind, confused.
HondaSami wrote: » If you did not fall out with the couple would the dog barking still annoy you? If it barks all day and night its annoying but as you said it is only a pup and will outgrow it.
sebastianlieken wrote: » Our neighbors used to have the most irritating little **** of a dog. Barked NON FCUKING STOP I have a silenced rifle. We also have a lake out back. Just sayin'
Rayne Wooney wrote: » Turn some music on as loud as you can at 4 in the morning. There's nothing old people hate more than loud music
danslevent wrote: » If it barks during the night past ten o clock, you have a right to report it. You should report and then the owners will be forced to buy a barking collar for the dog. They work really well
3ndahalfof6 wrote: » It might outgrow being a pup, but the barking just might get louder, only just.
Gongoozler wrote: » Shoot the dog ffs. It sounds like boredom, being outdoors all day by himself I suppose. Not a whole lot else you can do. You could get on to your local authority for noise pollution, they may or may not contact the people involved, but they'll probably suggest you do it yourself. Shoot the yappy fecker, tbh that'd be the best thing to do.
vektarman wrote: » Is it bothering any other people nearby? If there's a resident's association why not approach them and ask the committee if they can deal with it.
dozy doctor wrote: » Yeah and thing is, it is a sh##ty little rat if a thing that doesn't even have a proper bark which makes it more annoying...
brenn7475 wrote: » I have had the same problem for years...http://www.ultimatebarkcontrol.com/ds_pro.htm#page=Main-Tab