JFlah wrote: » Yes I,m having a much needed night off tonight , it's beginning to come together at last Great to have the Java done parked and forgotten
AntiRip wrote: » It is indeed although I think a lot of people put too much work into it for the 15%. Judging from the results yesterday, the people with the basic requirements weren't too far behind the people with major work. TBH, JW was more interested in the look and a little 'trick' or algorithm than the actually code behind it. Only to make a start on MM now! I have no idea about this 'technology' to be introduced into the site especially when plugins are disabled for wordpress.com!:)
Opinicus wrote: » Well lads, that's the lectures over and done with. Took a break for a while til I realised I still have a project presentation, 3 CAs and 4 exams to prepare for. Back to it! Just work placement next semester, officially finished with lectures FOREVER!
siblers wrote: » The joys, I was feeling great yesterday when I handed in the SAD, then realised I have a report and 4 exams to get cracking at, gonna take the weekend off though. :cool:
JFlah wrote: » Sweet J**us some amount to cover in DB and SAD for exams
AntiRip wrote: » It's ridiculous. I'm having trouble last couple of days with it. Can't get it to stick. Can't do more than half hour of databases before I have to walk away from it. I honestly don't think I can study it all, Q1 is the killer as it will cover everything and it's mandatory. If you have a good mark in the CAs, it will take some of the pressure off but it's torture to study this stuff especially over xmas period also. I actually hate the course this semester!
siblers wrote: » Gonna be very hard trying to study for it at home, seems mad that they'd have the college closed over christmas yet give us an exam on the 2nd. Gonna get cracking on the database report today. Can't wait
siblers wrote: » 440 words in, not too bad now once im in a small bit of a groove with it
siblers wrote: » Same here, up to 637 now. I've almost no idea what the hell im talking about in this report though. God help me when we have to start doing database programming
siblers wrote: » I wasnt very happy having the 3 exams after christmas but I think it may be working out for the best. Up to 825 words now and im running out of things to write about!
AntiRip wrote: » Me too. Although wouldn't have minded OOP and NF either. I was struggling near the end also . You may get a good bit out of the conclusion also by summarising all what you said. Put the References in now also as it will give you a more accurate word count
siblers wrote: » 6 Hours later and I have the fecking thing done. Gonna reward myself tomorrow by studying some database systems. :cool:
siblers wrote: » Jflah/Antirip, There was a class where Catherine went through what might come up on SAD and Databases, were ye in for it? If so what did she mention? Was the one fecking class i missed all semseter. Also that networking fundamentals exam was a bit of a bastard. Multiple choice was a lot trickier compared to rpevious years.
JFlah wrote: » I,ll pop up details this afternoon for you
siblers wrote: » That networking fundamentals exam was a bit of a bastard. Multiple choice was a lot trickier compared to rpevious years.
AntiRip wrote: » It was very tricky alright. Some of the multiple choice questions I hadn't seen before and the submitting was very tricky also. Took a lot longer than I thought as well