MugMugs wrote: » Looks like your car has genital warts ! :pac:
challengemaster wrote: » Some "beading" from lastnight...
BX 19 wrote: » My car hasn't been washed since after August at electric picnic where it got covered in dust, the rain does a great job.The advantages of driving a low value shed of a car. I don't really have to give a damn about it.
dgt wrote: » Seriously unlucky there lad do you have your own paint setup? I.e a compressor and hvlp gun? I've decided to skip the seasonal wash after seeing how dirty the roads have gotten again. Plus the back has gone very black :pac:
Toyotafanboi wrote: » May, Bought the glanza. fresh, unabused, straight, original. so hard to find. September - goes to college First day down there someone reverses into my unattended car, parked well out of the way, hundreds of euros of damage done to the front end. Again, October, someone reverses into my unattended parked car, rear bumper this time had to be resprayed. I am so fussy, very particular about my bodywork, loved this glanza because all its panelwork was original and straight. Drove 120km's early yesterday morning on damp and frosty roads, got the car filthy, literally brown with road grit, the number plate on the front was unreadable with dirt. **** it i said i have to get all that salt and grit off of the car its not good for it, took it to a topaz jet wash hand wash and was very very careful. DEEP GOUGES EVERYWHERE!!! why me why why me, trying to do good and just done bad. 3 times in the space of 6 months my car will see paint, the poor thing. i've actually fallen out of love with it.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » i'l take a few pics shortly to give yous a look. to be honest, its not so much heavy swirling. its more like where the hose line must have banged off the side of the car once with some grit on it. its just 5 or 6 deep deep scratches on the rear quarter. you can feel the depth of them if you flick your nail across them. they aren't down to the bare metal but they are white so possibly down to the undercoat, i'm really not sure. just i have read threads before where miracles have happened with a professional and a polisher.naturally i'd get the whole car done if i found somewhere. i - was - so - careful :rolleyes:
MetzgerMeister wrote: » Pics or GTFO! From what he said in his description, I doubt the D/A would have any benefit at all.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » you of all people would die if you seen it :pac:
MuppetCheck wrote: » I have a Kestrel polisher you're welcome to use to see if it makes any difference?
MetzgerMeister wrote: » You weren't to know that was going to happen Andy. Just put it down to experience.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » wish i just left it so now, a day or two under a film of grit and salt would probably have been less harmful after all
Dartz wrote: » There's a reason I don't use the things. I've done the same thing to my own car. And being black, it showed....
MetzgerMeister wrote: » :rolleyes:
Ronnie Beck wrote: » Heater core valve?
Our man in Havana wrote: » Well that explains the cold weather inside my car.
Dartz wrote: » Jetwash tends to drive the grit into the paint.
Ronnie Beck wrote: » Ye vw TDI fly-by-wire. Could put it through in limp-mode...
BX 19 wrote: » They is no rev counter in a Defender and they are fecking loud so I'm not sure they would know. You talking about a VW TDI? If not on the Landy 200tdi you can fiddle around with the max fuel adjustment on the back of the fuel pump. The same with the 300tdi (except the ECU ones with the fly by wire throttle)
Ronnie Beck wrote: » From the DOE manual:If the fuel pump seal is missing and the maximum rpm achievable is less than 90% of the manufacturer’s stated maximum rpm with the vehicle stationary, it may be the case that the fuel pump has been adjusted to pass the test and the vehicle should be failed on this test. Mine is a TDI. What are you adjusting. The throttle cable? NCT manualhttp://www.ncts.ie/pdf/NCT%20Manual%20Revise%20May%202012.pdf DOE/CVT manualhttp://www.rsa.ie/Documents/Vehicle%20Testing/LGV%20Manual%2029.02.2012.pdf