Voodoomelon wrote: » You're right, will be less next year anyways. Think the total for this year is coming in a shade over €2000 on fuel, not too bad.
MetzgerMeister wrote: » I'm not telling ye coonts anything about my motor expenses only this - 36 mpg average from Thurles to Dublin this evening, cruise set at 130 all the way. That'll show ya how well engineered the N54 engine is compared to the MPS /fanboi
Supergurrier wrote: » Thats cheating though you have the eco mcthingy from the 135i :pac:
Ardennes1944 wrote: » A nice TT 225 in Waterford went up on donedeal this evening lightning. Looks clean! Take a look
RoverJames wrote: » ..... in total since I got it (Aug 2010) I've spent €2090 in "maintenance", I use the m word loosely though :pac:
Stheno wrote: » Is it this one?
TestTransmission wrote: » lol, don't think so somehow.
dar83 wrote: » Someones getting an awesome! Christmas present from you!
Stheno wrote: » Jaypers, how'd I manage that! I meant this
Stheno wrote: » That's on my Christmas wishlist after my current one blew up after about three years of abuse Different brand too!
Ardennes1944 wrote: » Indeed it's that one. There's also a nice black s3 for sale lightning on donedeal that was added a few days ago. Looks very well taken care of and it's 265brake! :pac:
MetzgerMeister wrote: » What's that when it's at home??
Matt Simis wrote: » A woman that actually does wish for white kitchen appliances!?
Supergurrier wrote: » Eco Pro setting, or is that a new thing ?
MetzgerMeister wrote: » I would imagine it's a new thing to reduce emissions, mine is full-blown 6 cylinder all the time
Stheno wrote: » The one I linked to looks good, low enough mileage too. Anything on the service history? Can't see it mentioned in the ad, but definitely worth a call. Not a bad price either imo.
Ardennes1944 wrote: » My thoughts entirely how are those books lookin?
RoverJames wrote: » Mine wasn't too bad.... Coolant 2l OAT late Nov 13 Dec 2011 Wiper Blades 22.5 Jan 2012 10w40 diesel 97,600 miles 22.39 Coolant 2l OAT Feb 13.5 Gallon OAT May 24 Osram Nighbreakers 17.35 10w40 June 101800 20 Part worn fronts.... 102126 140 NCT July 103000 55 Coolant 104000 30 Pirelli 104000 175 Stat and housing 104000 60 Labour Sep '12 150 Tail light bulbs 2 Lots of coolant before the stat housing finally calved and I paid to have it replaced, first time in a few years paying having to pay for labour but couldn't tackle it myself as I had an incident with a petrol hedge cutters during the summer and a fingy or too weren't the best. Also had an incident in the car where I burst a front tyre, escaped with only that damage though, that €175 and the stat housing accounted for €385 of the €745 maintenance. Add in a grand for tax and €350 iirc for insurance and it's not too bad of a total, €2095 Have a gallon of Mobil 1 and an oil filter to throw in sometime soon and need two tyres shortly but that's be in 2013 My yoke is less than pristine though and there's no way I'd throw €3000 maintenance into it in a year as it's worth feck all. (happy to throw €4000/annum into the petrol cap though)
dgt wrote: » I thought you drove a petrol.... Do correct me otherwise ...........
Matt Simis wrote: » ........... Just think I could save money and eek out an existance as a 89bhp Renault driver all in one go!
Matt Simis wrote: » Did anyone post a link to the totally unbiased (* funded by Renault) Carculator site yet? It takes a guess at your yearly costs:http://carculator.ie/#!homehttp://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g136/mattsimis/hosted/Screenshotfrom2012-12-05230201.png Just think I could save money and eek out an existance as a 89bhp Renault driver all in one go!