LIGHTNING wrote: » That`s what I am thinking, its a grand car bodywork and interior is excellent but for what its worth. Shame that I will probably have to scrap it in Jan. Be prepared to throw some ideas into "What should I buy next" thread that I will be creating.
MugMugs wrote: » A certain large motor shop with outlets all over the country has a wee booklet telling you what bulb sizes fit your motor. Mugs was in a rush, dashed in to get some taillight bulbs before a long trip today. Guide said 380..... There starts me trying to fit a 380 bulb into a hole where it just doesn't want to fit. I put the old bulb in to see if she sat the whole way into the lens and to clarify that I wasn't actually losing the plot when it fell inside the fecking lens..... Turns out the guide was wrong and I needed 270..... Bog all sleep + me in a rush = a blown bulb rattling around in the tail light lens and me two 380 bulbs up with no need for them. (welcome to anybody at the next meet) /rant
MugMugs wrote: » The current model with the LED's? They're noticeable but there's worse out there IMO...
Ardennes1944 wrote: » Ok forget the manual labour part, just have a listen and see what you think?
pred racer wrote: » Id be interested in your car if youre letting it go for scrap value. I can get a lovely sw for nowt, (engine is cooked though) I might try a little Dgt action 'country style'
Spook_ie wrote: » is a 270 not an 18w festoon? What car you driving?
dgt wrote: » I'm after a TS engine myself.... Along with the rest of the car :pac: Frankensteining
pred racer wrote: » I'm thinking of a 156 pickup:D that my son and I can do a bit rallying in ( around my back field) 156 vs polaris predator anyone:p Or, I havent owned a petrol car in years, if I dont make a bollix of the engine transfer, it could be fun. I have never removed the engine from a car before........... Sure how hard can it be :cool:
dgt wrote: » Tractor!!! was thinking all sorts of stupid stuff for the 106... 5.0 V8, DHX D-Turbo, 2.8IDTD... just need the time How hard can it be.... :pac::pac::pac:
RoverJames wrote: » You parking up at 8 ?
Redisle wrote: » All this talk of 156's being worthless is kind of making me regret agreeing to pay almost 1600 for one! Ah well.. picking it up Friday anyway assuming it passes the NCT!
MugMugs wrote: » Soooooooo..... wanna meet up this weekend and see how that goes with the Pug? I REALLY want to try that !
dgt wrote: » Tractor!!! was thinking all sorts of stupid stuff for the 106... 5.0 V8, DHX D-Turbo, 2.8IDTD... just need the time How hard can it be :pac::pac::pac:
pred racer wrote: » For dgthttp://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/carparts/4150790
dgt wrote: » It's like my birthday and Christmas rolled into one
pred racer wrote: » A brand new engine for a 159 jtdm! I could have that for when mine blows up:D
dgt wrote: » That'd go into a Bravo if I got my hands on that :pac:
MugMugs wrote: » Boomerangs..... Bar was Buskers.
CianRyan wrote: » Pfft, I can count the amount of times I've drank in Temple Bar on one hand. I'm more of a local dweller.€25 a trip in a taxi? You can feck off!
Supergurrier wrote: » Just finished 13 days straight at work this evening. Only have the one day off, but i can honestly say i have never ever felt this bone weary, gonna get my 1-2 things i need to do done earlyish tomorrow and then veg out for the day with the dog watching sci-fi re runs, thank god for a day off
pred racer wrote: » I think we should shoe-horn it into stheno's car when she's not lookin:pac: Edit: or MM's
Redisle wrote: » not sure if anyone has seen this.. could be an interesting car (maybe for dgt!). Stilo Abarthhttp://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/vintagecars/4202046 I noticed it last week when I was randomly browsing. Not a clue why it's listed in vintage cars though! Again shame about the vrt/tax.
pred racer wrote: » Thats lovely!
Stheno wrote: » Hey? What have I done? Has already been done with a gtv in the UK, someone put a diesel into one, I remember reading about it. Why would you be doing that to my poor car?
pred racer wrote: » Just to see the look on your face when you started it:D
Stheno wrote: » And it sounded like a rattly tractor? I'd that last year when I first got my car and the timing belt was almost dead. I gave up bringing into work due to the amount of feedback I got from my colleagues about how sick it sounded
pred racer wrote: » You callin my car a rattley tractor........:eek: Did you get your spray job yet?