1chippy wrote: » Thought i had all sorted,but found a limo heifer stretched cold this evening on an outfarm. this was a completly seperate batch to the others. i'm gettin really pissed with this now and those shower of incompetent asses in backweston still no conclusive results back yet.
Bizzum wrote: » This lad is certainly no dwarf, infact he's massive. The elbows are fine, it's the shoulders that were the problem. Anyway he is getting more mobile by the day to the extent that today you'd hardly know there was a problem. But he was a shook unit for the first week.
Muckit wrote: » Cut the road and pipe it across from existing meter?
redzerologhlen wrote: » Could you put either a ram or a screw pump in one of the rivers and have your water for free after?
hugo29 wrote: » the land is an 30 acre out block split by the road, existing drinking is from two rivers at the far end of each block i am splitting into 9 paddocks so i need to get water to each, cheaper suggestions more than welcome
Username John wrote: » Maybe so, altho I was kinda happy enough with it then to be honest... Is the reason you are going to the trouble of taking it from the council, cos the water from your well is too hard, and causes problems? Or where you want to put the paddocks is not accessible by your own pump water? I wont advocate stealing (even if its water) But if you gave a bit more info, maybe people could offer their suggestions / opinions (like Reilg above)
Kovu Murr wrote: » I had something similar with a dwarf calf last year. If it's the same thing it would look like his 'elbows' are backwards?
hugo29 wrote: » i aint paying it, i am going under the road and saying fook all, and am going to buy a council camber and lid and stick it in the ground to keep the neighbours at bay, also lads them prices for well seems dear, seen a well done for house for 2200 euro last year
hugo29 wrote: » i aint paying it, i am going under the road and saying fook all, and am going to buy a council camber and lid and stick it in the ground to keep the neighbours at bay,
reilig wrote: » I think you're mad! Paying that for a few drinkers for paddocks?? Have you got any low points in your fields where you could dig down a large corri pipe and then just hook a moveable pasture pump to it. Or if you have a stream or a drain close by, dig the corri pipe into it, good and deep and just let the pasture pump suck it out. Unless you live in an area that suffers from extreme drought, this is your best and cheapest option!!
whelan1 wrote: » fook 2k ... some people never learn, only setting themselves up for trouble imo... my youngest lad wants a black hat and a sword:D
hugo29 wrote: » mother of jayus, the council want fcuking 1500 euro for a water connection, am setting up paddocks 764 for administration and plumbing and fitting charges, 715 for the privilage of providing me the water what a shower of you know what you know what they then send a list of approved contractors to find the main and dig the road for another 700 euro, are these fellas out of the boom times at all yet, i am awful tempted to tap on and say fcuk all, my man can bore under the road,
td5man wrote: » Did you get it in writing or was it a verbal agreement if the latter it could be subject to change as a neighbour found out last year after she had spent nearly €2k on her 2 darlings.
JohnBoy wrote: » yeah? I was talking to some guys at a show in millstreet a few weeks ago, and they said a 200ft well would be fairly typical, and would cost around 3 grand. If hugo's at €2200 already, and with water charges to come on top I'd be seriously exploring my options.
whelan1 wrote: » D sfp should be in next week so happy days- for a few days- have santa letters to fulfill
freedominacup wrote: » It doesn't sound too bad compared to boring your own well. How much per m3 are they going to charge you for the supply?
naughto wrote: » say nothing untill you hear more.
Kovu Murr wrote: » I had something similar with a dwarf calf last year. If it's the same thing it would look like his 'elbows' are backwards? It took mine 5/6 days of nursing to walk and suck by itself. Anyways I'm off to Carrick for the day:D
bbam wrote: » SFP Santas Final Payment
whelan1 wrote: » ah now, drink never solved anything, just eases the pain for a while.:D sfp should be in next week so happy days- for a few days- have santa letters to fulfill