Redisle wrote: » I just put a deposit down on this. I didn't get much off the asking but the car is pretty mint and very well looked after. All fluids/filters, timing belt, clutch, thermostat, water pump replaced recently. Drives perfect. Incredibly comfortable seats. Not a mark on the body that I could see. They agreed to replace one tyre which had a little dime out the sidewall and are putting it through the NCT before sale. He also gave me a spare center console so I am going to attempt this.
Redisle wrote: » Was thinking I might try spraying them black but replacement is also an option yes.
Ded_Zebra wrote: » No this is third year! I feel much better about it after a solid 10 hours sleep! now breakfast
pred racer wrote: » Which of my glorious steeds should I take to the shops. Decisions, decisions :rolleyes:
MetzgerMeister wrote: » pred - That's a hard choice! Maybe the clio?? :P
Stheno wrote: » I think the white, the gold is a little bleugh :P
pred racer wrote: » White one is mine;) I had a different white one, but there was no a/c so I arranged to have that one sent to the south of france for the summer:p
tuborg_man wrote: » Seen a medium speed chase through Navan last night about half 1. a new Hiace with hazards on flying through the town with a 07 garda mondeo with the blues on right up it's hole. Then a 98 almera saloon chasing the garda car trying to put it off with full lights. About a min later a squad astra and the traffic corp vectra went tearing after them. Later on in the night there was checkpoints alll over the place so i'd guess they got away.
Stheno wrote: » Good choice on the white I'm sensing a rather evil streak in you, sending a non a/c car off like that!
pred racer wrote: » The radio was busted too only 4.5 hrs to aix en provence:D
dgt wrote: » The blue unmarked mondog? Not surprised they didn't use the silver 07 Vectra! Was it a blue hiace by any chance? There was one acting the maggot on flower hill, racing up the right lane, swerving at cars in the other lane and attempted to try bully his way infront of me.... Saw in the mirror he turned down the new road at the round o and I think he was trying to make it go sideways with the wobbling it was doing :rolleyes:
tuborg_man wrote: » No was the marked mondeo with half the bulbs gone, seen that hiace around before, same lads also have a opel combi and act like penis heads in that aswell, This hiace was 2012 white one, have found out since who owned it but it'd prob be against the charter who's it was, easy to guess though,
TestTransmission wrote: » The mats and the stupid sunvisor sticker gone and it'll be definitely the nicest and best looked after 156 here in motors. :pac:
166man wrote: » Ooooffftt that was a heavy hitting comment...:D
MetzgerMeister wrote: » Paranoid much??? :pac:
patakadarragh wrote: » ....... Opel astras of this year and 1.4, anyone any experience with them? Reliability? MPG? etc............
Ardennes1944 wrote: » in the same way a fiat panda with skinny tyres is id imagine
Ardennes1944 wrote: » i did! never bothered to even try to lose the rear end, heap of ****. i dare anyone to say my current astra handles bad after driving it though
Ardennes1944 wrote: » ............ ill post the keys in RJs letterbox monday morning .......
spiggotpaddy wrote: » http://t.co/c4uPMw5T Top and bottom most and least stylish cars.