Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,529 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

D&P are dodgy as fcuk, we all knew it and Im glad that they are being found out. Its unreal the stunt they pulled!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭lubo_moravcik

Would yous rather talk about Celtic in Barcelona than this latest piece on Duff and Phelps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

What can we talk about ?

So they're dodgy as ****, big surprise, at least this investigation will show their full knowledge and hopefully punish them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    What can we talk about ?

So they're dodgy as ****, big surprise, at least this investigation will show their full knowledge and hopefully punish them.

Your right we all had an idea they were dodgy and talking about them just now would be pointless as it would be nothing but speculation. We would then end up in a spiral going round and round talking about the same old crap that's been discussed over and over again.

Lubo why would we want to talk about the Barca v tic game in here ?

It took some alot longer than others to see how dodgy they were.

Your right we all had an idea they were dodgy and talking about them just now would be pointless as it would be nothing but speculation. We would then end up in a spiral going round and round talking about the same old crap that's been discussed over and over again.

Lubo why would we want to talk about the Barca v tic game in here ?
    I didn't mean talk about Celtic Barca game in here, it was because ppl who support Rangers were in there talking about that game rather than something here involving rangers. If you say its pointless though then fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

I didn't mean talk about Celtic Barca game in here, it was because ppl who support Rangers were in there talking about that game rather than something here involving rangers. If you say its pointless though then fair enough.
    I say it's pointless because its all conjecture and I have been on here long enough to know it would just end up the usual mud slinging exercise I think most bears on here feel the same way. When it becomes clearer and what the authorities are going to do then it IMO will be time to discuss it.
    Note the post before your is exactly what i mean it get us nowhere

I say it's pointless because its all conjecture and I have been on here long enough to know it would just end up the usual mud slinging exercise I think most bears on here feel the same way. When it becomes clearer and what the authorities are going to do then it IMO will be time to discuss it.
    Note the post before your is exactly what i mean it get us nowhere
    No problem. Suppose it's all a matter of how one sees things and therefore I won't expect any response or chat on it, but given it's involving the Administrators and former 'owner' (was Craig Whyte the owner???) of Rangers (IA) then I'm going to post it anyway. Latest from BBC is

Edit: Does the tape have Duff & Phelps PR team asking Craig Whyte to say the Green proposal is the best way forward???

Were Duff & Phelps the ones who sorted the sale of the club to Charles Green??

yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭TheBuilder

Well I think we were all suspicious of D+P to begin with, but at the same time were wary of being suspicious because of what Whyte had done and it was hard to know who to believe.

People deserve to go to jail, I firmly believe that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

Over 46,000 at Ibrox today for a Scottish Division Three match.

The people have spoken!

Hmmmm, Charlie Green is filling you fellas with lies and you're believing him. Will you guys ever question stuff?

attendancekr.jpg

Maybe so, but much the same as your own club claimed 40 odd thousand v Dundee when the attendance officially was 31k, information recieved in the same way you have above...

Stones in glasshouses and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

TheBuilder wrote: »
    Maybe so, but much the same as your own club claimed 40 odd thousand v Dundee when the attendance officially was 31k, information recieved in the same way you have above...

Stones in glasshouses and all that.

Are we claiming world records right, left or centre though with attendances that are dreamed up and bear no resemblance to reality?

I think 'Rangers' have broken the world record for the most amount of world records claimed.

Are we claiming world records right, left or centre though with attendances that are dreamed up and bear no resemblance to reality?

I think 'Rangers' have broken the world record for the most amount of world records claimed.

Well yeah in terms of attendances in reality, you claimed, or dreamed up, an attendance that was a full 10k higher than it actually was and 7k higher than it actually was against Aberdeen.

The 42k official according to the letter you have, is still higher than the previous record anyway for a fourth tier match ;)

I couldn't care less about world records and attendances, but it's hardly something worthy of an attempt to wind us up considering Celtic are guilty of the same thing.

TheBuilder wrote: »
    Well I think we were all suspicious of D+P to begin with, but at the same time were wary of being suspicious because of what Whyte had done and it was hard to know who to believe.

People deserve to go to jail, I firmly believe that.
    Were you all?? I thought that some were saying it was a good thing that you chose your own administrators, even being put down as a small victory. The only ones questioning the integrity of D&P were Celtic fans who said it was a mad decision and surely the best outcome for you was for HMRC to appoint administrators.

Anyway

Erm, that was all before Whyte was exposed for the **** he is, I'm fairly certain there is not a single Rangers fan around who trusts D&P.

No it wasnt. Whyte was found out a while before that, just some of you refused to acknowledge it. I remember a few of you dismissing the problems I saw with D&P's administration. Things werent adding up and ye stuck your heads in the sand. If ye have troubling remembering, dig out the Rangers in administration thread. There can be no arguments as its all catalogued nicely there!

I see that Rangers got the fee for Charlie Adam and not Charles Green's Rangers. The gas thing is that Charles Green thinks he's entitled to these payments. Again, ye want to be Rangers when it suits ye and not Rangers when punishments and tax bills are coming down the line. Ye can only be one or the other, not both.

Dempsey wrote: »
    No it wasnt. Whyte was found out a while before that, just some of you refused to acknowledge it. I remember a few of you dismissing the problems I saw with D&P's administration. Things werent adding up and ye stuck your heads in the sand. If ye have troubling remembering, dig out the Rangers in administration thread. There can be no arguments as its all catalogued nicely there!

That's my thinking on it too. D&P were here after Whyte was exposed. (Were they involved or thereabouts when he took over?)
    Whyte was viewed as a great saviour then he was a ****
    D&P were seen as a small success as the club chose them as administrators, now no one ever trusted them.
    Now Charlie Green is a hero (Weren't D&P involved in him taking over the club from Craig Whyte?). If they aren't to be trusted then how can the appointment of Charlie be a good thing?

Anyone else see a pattern here???

Edit: What I don't get is why these questions aren't being asked, people seem more interested in whether an orange strip will be released and Charlie's comments on SPL/SFA. What are his business ventures til now that fills everyone with confidence?

Those questions are asked, the fact they're not posted here means nothing.

As for Dempsey's ramblings: That's easily explained. Adam had a contract with the old company, not the new company.

But I assume you'll go on your usual rant about it being a new club, so I say: Knock yourself out.

We're not the ones who seem to switch all the time between new and old club, that's you.

New club ? Fine, stop being obsessed about our every doing.
    After all, just an irrelevant third division club right ?
    Old club ? Fine, admit it and move on.

But I'm glad you got over the Barcelona result quickly to revert back to your usual self :pac:

Can I ask then,

As for Dempsey's ramblings: That's easily explained. Adam had a contract with the old company, not the new company.

But I assume you'll go on your usual rant about it being a new club, so I say: Knock yourself out.

We're not the ones who seem to switch all the time between new and old club, that's you.

No, thats Charles Green. Why does he think he's entitled to sell on clauses of Rangers? Thats the question I asked but once again you dont read my posts properly to throw out the usual tripe answer to a perfectly legitmate question.

Probably because he felt that the contracts transferred automatically and that the players should have moved anyway ?

Did you forget the fuss he kicked up when some players disagreed ?

edit:
    Green has clashed with the SFA several times since taking over at Ibrox.

And he could be heading for another collision with the governing body over money which the Ibrox club insist should have been given to them.

Rangers are furious about the latest money wrangle with the SFA, who sent the £200,000 cheque from the Adam transfer to Duff and Phelps – even though the name on the order was Rangers FC.

That’s Green’s club and he believes his Rangers have now been done out of half a million because of the SFA, who are still refusing to pass on the £300,000 paid by UEFA for use of former Ibrox players, such as Croatia’s Nikica Jelavic, in the European Championship finals.

Probably because he felt that the contracts transferred automatically and that the players should have moved anyway ?

Did you forget the fuss he kicked up when some players disagreed ?

I do remember that he was in the wrong with his intrepretation of employment laws. If he bought future sale clauses, it would have been shown in writing by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Did anybody see the piece on C4 about the Rangers fans being the most intimidating in the UK?

It was a news piece called 'The Ugly Game'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Did anybody see the piece on C4 about the Rangers fans being the most intimidating in the UK?

It was a news piece called 'The Ugly Game'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,393 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Saw it, shocking stuff.

Here at 23:40
    http://www.channel4.com/programmes/channel-4-news/4od

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Yup that's it^

Alex Thomson, Phil MacGiolla Bhain and his NUJ cronies, really believable stuff.

It's amazing how Strathclyde police, the SFA, Rangers, BBC, STV etc refused to comment or take part in this, not to mention the hoards of journalists from talksport, the Scottish media etc have been lambasting him on twitter for such a ridiculous piece.

He's proven already to be unconvincing, Strathclyde police took no action on his 'threat' claims, waterstones head office had no record of any intimidation from Rangers fans to take a book off the shelves.

As soon as Alex Thomson aligned himself with Phil then all sense if impartiality was gone.

Maybe members of Strathclyde police, the SFA, Rangers, BBC, STV etc didnt want people targeting them or indeed their families. The phrase, dont shít on your own doorstep springs to mind.

What about the accounts from people that have been harassed and targeted by Rangers fans, you seem to be ignoring that part of his piece. I also remember people here telling us that no threats were made at all!