Kurz wrote: » Maybe he'll take up one of those wageless intern schemes now that he advised others should do.
wernstrom! wrote: » Has anyone said 'Bill you're fired' yet?
Pappa Charlie wrote: » If anyone will bounce back its Bill, he wont sit at home feeling sorry for himself
3rdDegree wrote: » Cullen would not be my favourite person. But he did well. I'mcertainly not celebrating now that his business has turned. Begrugery and jealously are alive and well in Ireland.
mauzo wrote: » God I wouldnt mind a bit of Bill Cullen!
B.A._Baracus wrote: » I think the current trend is that if someone is in the public eye, then its ok to take pleasure in unfortunate events that happen to them :rolleyes:
B.A._Baracus wrote: » But reality is, his success or misfortune doesnt effect any of us.
Esel wrote: » B.A._Baracus wrote: » I think the current trend is that if someone is in the public eye, then its ok to take pleasure in unfortunate events that happen to them :rolleyes: A platter of Schadenfreude to table 1, stat! [ Never knew what 'calqued' was until I glossed that page...] B.A._Baracus wrote: » But reality is, his success or misfortune doesnt effect any of us. People are affected though, in various ways. Employees lose, the State loses (i.e. we lose) on the double, legal eagles win, the bank loses (sob sob) etc. The bould William, I would think, does not give a fiddler's about any of that.
Dangerous Man wrote: » Good. I'm glad. Fuck him.
T-K-O wrote: » after re-watching the front-line I like him again... was that the real Bill or the character from 2fm BTW his company may have gone under but Bill is a wealthy man be under no illusion
yore wrote: » Yeah, Bill's no eejit. His company is gone bust but I'd be very surprised if he doesn't still have a personal wealth of multiples of what your average poster here will accumulate in their lifetime. It's just begrudgery.
mfceiling wrote: » All this bullsh*t he spouted about 4 hours sleep a night and you'll sleep plenty when you're dead. Missus was flying home from london a few years ago and who sits opposite her only bill and jackie. She says within 2-3 minutes of sitting down bill was fast asleep. Jackie had to waken him when they got to dublin. Don't mind him with all that crap...
OnTheCounter wrote: » Country is gone done the sh1tter... Shoot bertie, jail the bankers, make the tds half their salaries, break down the gates of leinster house and sell them for scrap metal, take back some of the money from the church as they never fixed the bloody roof, tell the imf to fuk off, where is my nama huh?, someone throw merkel a bone and get her to cheer up, why dont the illegal cigarette sellers flog benson and hedges i mean wtf is red strike, am i going to have to go to london for work and be called a paddy kant by a fat bald focker who has turned green from the moody gold enda, is that your 5 point plan you gombeen?, 600 jobs in paddy power is not a cause for celebration, they are basically state employees... Tax payer>Social welfare>anto>paddy power>IT guy>revenue department> political paddys day 'delegation' to new york.
OnTheCounter wrote: » Anybody know how the hotel in killarney he co-owns with jackie is doing? any other business interests? arrogance aside i am not happy to see anyone go out of business, especially someone who worked hard from 13 to become successful.
syklops wrote: » Maybe that was part of his 4 hour nights sleep??? What was the point of that post?