That being said i have no interest of moving to another realm, and as stated before this "Irish" guild thing doesnt work for very long.... Been tried enough times to know that it doesnt work. Paying € for something that is going to fall apart after a few weeks just isnt worth it imo.
Yeah. Im in one of the only 25m guilds left and even we have been 10m for the last few months....
Akarinn wrote: » I just cant see how this is sinking in with some people...
Because most of us went along for the ride in one of the previous 50 boards guilds that were made up. The main issues being Split between raiders, casuals, absolute slackers, beginners Absolutely zero dedication to anything Its a flavour of the month, everyone up for it for about a week and then leave Absolutely ZERO candidates to run the guild properly Absolutely ZERO candidates to actually raid lead Most of us already have guilds/connections/friends who we play with. Boards.ie wow guilds were typically slackers looking to get carried through raiding. That's my experience through three of them in the last, what, seven years? This game is over 8 years old, everyone has their own guild or group of friends they play with, or the server they are home too. There is a minute chance that the lads I played with will come back, but even if they didn't, I wouldn't consider joining a boards.ie guild. They are a short term social ego rub, there is no longterm plan and they all die and fizzle quickly. And to be fair that is the same with EVERY boards group that gets together for ANY game I've experienced, it goes for about a week - three weeks and then its dead in the pan. And not being bad you spouting like mad for everyone to join together, without outlining, one thing, you can provide for the guild, what you want or anything. Are you running this guild? Is it PVP Is it PVE etc etc
Are you running this guild? Is it PVP Is it PVE etc etc
What server would you transfer to though? You would need to do your research as 25 euro is a steep price to pay for a dead server.
Akarinn wrote: » All those points you just made a soo wrong!
Akarinn wrote: » Bring an alt to whatever server we choose, and play on the alt whenever.. Keep your Main Character on your own server , in your own guild.! Can ye see where im going? It cannot be any more simple then that...
Akarinn wrote: » Alright lads. i cba with your moaning anymore.. do what yous like, which chances are.. is nothing. I used to read these forums and be glad there was still some sort of irish community playing wow and enjoying the game, but clearly theres nothing left but moaners and people who WONT take a chance and move server.
Akarinn wrote: » Can ye see where im going? It cannot be any more simple then that...
witless1 wrote: » ......