Anyone wrote: » Haha what did he say? I'm still fascinated that the commentator in that match told us that the shuttlecock was made with feathers from the left side of a goose.
Happyman42 wrote: » It was a leading question to get his guest to talk about the development of the sport in Ireland....'When I was growing up babminton was seen as a Protestant sport.....'
Anyone wrote: » And people are going mad about that comment? Thats funnier than the actual comment!
Plazaman wrote: » Hope this hasn't being posted already but sure just in casehttp://olympics.time.com/2012/07/28/interactive-panorama-inside-the-opening-ceremony/ A gigapan photo of the opening cermony of the olympics. Hours to great voyeuristic zooming fun to be had.
westendgirlie wrote: » Jeez, the sailing is well confusing. I have no idea what all the lines on the screen are about in the one man boats. And the two man boats, they are all going in different directions Oh Ireland just went trough the finish line, I think in 4th or 5th
opinion guy wrote: » Just watched McMahons' post swim interview - she was really tough on herself -wow I'd say she'll just get better and better yet! Ye - wow yes I hope she is clean - if only to see her beating the mens times in the next few years :eek: But colour me suspicious....
keith16 wrote: » Does any one know what's happening with the eventing? Delayed...seems like it could be an injury??
Richard Hillman wrote: » Hannah Craig didnt do too well in the kayaking
Pherekydes wrote: » Currently, she can do no worse than 16th, and she's wearing #16, so she's exactly in line with her seeding. Maybe she'll have a better 2nd run.
Lyaiera wrote: » But neither has anyone else so far. I don't now how many more runners there are but it seems the person in first place did a blinder.
daveyeh wrote: » A bit obvious.
Pudsy33 wrote: » Top 16 qualify right?