Biggins wrote: » The dad used to tell me of some bad jobs he used to come across years ago on sites. Makes one wonder what people used to get away with years ago!
Capt'n Midnight wrote: » Biggins wrote: » The dad used to tell me of some bad jobs he used to come across years ago on sites. Makes one wonder what people used to get away with years ago! yeah I've heard of estates in the North where half the houses had faulty sockets
RoundyMooney wrote: » There's no way this guys house was rewired from scratch, along with reslabbing and skimming, fifteen years later. It's bull. There are too many things that don't add up.
Biggins wrote: » I got the work done cheap
Seaneh wrote: » Protip:http://allrecipes.com/ has a function where you can scale up or down a recipe
Biggins wrote: » I got the work done cheap, thru getting a cheap house what need work. I'm not the first and won't be the last. I'm sorry you seem to have problems with me. I'm moving on...
ejmaztec wrote: » Our place in Kerry was knocked together by some builder that someone said was "practicing" when he and his team of cowboys built it. We had to have it re-wired when we bought it (it was less than 20 years old) , the roof leaked like a sieve because it wasn't put on properly, all of the concrete paving surrounding the building sank because there wasn't enough hardcore under it, all in all a feckin shambles, not to mention the plumbing and heating. At least we weren't stupid enough not to know how bad it was, and paid a cheap fair price for it. On reflection, I wish we hadn't bought it, because we've since realised that most of the neighbours are up-themselves arseholes, who've barely spoken to us since we moved in 20 years ago. The builder himself was quite busy during the boom, conning the local county council into thinking he was keeping to the rules, when in fact he wasn't, particularly with regard to using proper materials for foundations. On one estate that he built, the first house had the proper limestone foundations, and the council gave it the ok when they inspected it. The rest of the houses had everything but the right materials under them, but of course the council didn't know because they didn't look at those when they were being done. I can well believe that shoddy buildings have been knocked up by 1000s over the decades, and you never hear of anyone getting nailed for it.
Pottler wrote: » ...my feckin sides, someone think of the sides..
Samich wrote: » How does roundymooney know stuff about Biggins house? From previous posts? It got very sinister.
Dub88 wrote: » Who gives a monkeys? Lay off biggins, your just as bad as the bully salesman
RoundyMooney wrote: » Cry me a river. If his stories stacked up, no one would bat an eyelid. And anyway, he's withdrawn from the discussion, why are you dragging it up again?
Cienciano wrote: » Fair play to Biggins, of all the sales people calling to the door broadband ones are the biggest bullshitters. Airtricity are pretty bad too.
PC CDROM wrote: » Why even listen to the bullsh1t? I just say no thanks and try not to be rude about it. But Just slightly forceful.
Pottler wrote: » Dub88 wrote: » Who gives a monkeys? Lay off biggins, your just as bad as the bully salesman Shades of Enda. Biggins is a big boy, he's well able to fight his own battles. You licking his hole will just distract him. Anyway, it's a union matter, you're taking Abi s job.
RoundyMooney wrote: » Dub88 wrote: » Who gives a monkeys? Lay off biggins, your just as bad as the bully salesman Cry me a river. If his stories stacked up, no one would bat an eyelid. And anyway, he's withdrawn from the discussion, why are you dragging it up again?
Dub88 wrote: » Ok inspector 'cant let it go' gadget.
RoundyMooney wrote: » Oh, do you carry cameras, laser pointers, pen and paper, and bug detectors with you when you go for a walk too?