chin_grin wrote: » And you left without calling the guards, why?
Phill Ewinn wrote: » They know well what would hhappen to them back home for this. Some pissed up police would just beat them up, take their money and drop them off down the road. Easy pickings over here.
Standman wrote: » Maybe it was the fact that you told her to feck off when she asked you for money. You were the one in the wrong.
james123 wrote: » .......... This really irritated me, with the state the country is in you have people like this ripping off innocent taxpayers. .........
hondasam wrote: » Fair play to him for standing up to them too many people feel obliged to give them money.
CardBordWindow wrote: » There's a guy in Waterford who every night of the weekend hangs around all the clubs in grubby clothes selling roses. I've seen him during the week wearing a suit on the way to work!
hondasam wrote: » Fair play to him for standing up to them too many people feel obliged to give them money. They should feck off and beg in their own country.
El Weirdo wrote: » And many others just ignore them and walk on. I really don't see how it's that difficult.
dodderangler wrote: » Next time just take a deep breath tilt ya head back and just scream this word RAAAAAAAAPE
candy-gal1 wrote: » +1 there If we were to go over to there country and do the same, im pretty sure it wouldnt be tolerated, to say the very least!
candy-gal1 wrote: » Ive no problem with beggars etc...
El Weirdo wrote: » Duh. He had to get home to tell the internet.
hondasam wrote: » How do you know he did not call the guards?
james123 wrote: » Guards have been called
chin_grin wrote: » <gasp> Of course! :pac: Because that's a detail you don't really omit from an opening post. Nice one.
El Weirdo wrote: » Which country would that be now? Just as long as they're Irish, eh?
james123 wrote: » She then proceeded to ask me for money after I saw all this going on, told her to feck off and said to ask her cronies ,who then came back and pretty much surrounded me. I just raised my voice and pushed my way past them.
james123 wrote: » Are there rules to writing opening posts. Did I miss that session, please god someone fill me in, before anyone else gets hurt!!