Canonfan wrote: » First time poster here, so please be nice. I live in town, everyday I see people selling fake LV, Gucci bags near Ilac centre. And today I saw a big stand full of fake LV bags opposite of the Trinity college main entrance and right beside the tourist office. How do the sellers get away with it? Even in China nowadays, LV is taking legal actions. PS. LV = LOUIS VUITTON
The King of Moo wrote: » Maybe no-one in the Guards really cares that Louis Vuitton might lose a little money from people not buying his stupendously overpriced bags.
mattjack wrote: » I saw some fake Gardai in town today too..
Nodin wrote: » Theres a funny plasticy smell off the fake ones when its warm.
Sauve wrote: » But they're made from REALLY soft leather. They're TOTALLY worth €1500. Totally.
The King of Moo wrote: » I still can't believe those prices. Having said that, I have no understanding of style and fashion, and would probably happily carry my things around in one of those old purple and blue plastic bags
lazygal wrote: » I used to work for a company who's products were widely counterfeited and still are. We reported those sellers week in and week out to the Garda and only once was a seller prosecuted, and that was only because the counterfeiting charges were part of a larger prosecution. I don't know how many times I reported this but it must have been over 100 incidents. It was worst at Christmas when Henry St was end to end with counterfeit rubbish, but the Garda would only check the stall holders had a license, and didn't bother asking about the fake cr@p on sale. Still annoys me when I see cheap knock offs being openly sold.
My name is URL wrote: » Angelos?
realies wrote: » There is a price we all pay if we buy these goods as the people selling these items are just the last in a very big criminal chain, Behind them are the big criminal and organised gangs who make these goods on a huge scale and of course the profits generated go on towards other major criminal activities.
CiscoStudent wrote: » Another fine example of the Gardai not doing their jobs. The bottom line is they simpy don't care/couldn't be arsed. Great bunch of lads.