Patchy~ wrote: » I AM SO CLOSE TO FLASHCARDING ALL MY GEOGRAPHY ANSWERS AT LAST. OH GOD SO CLOSE. BUT THEN I WENT BACK ON THE INTERNET. I have loads more to learn/browse over but these are the ones that will almost definitely come up. Makes it so much easier to learn
AnnaKin wrote: » almost definitely you say? if any of them are to do with human environment do enlighten me or, if you're feeling generous spill all your knowledge
Martin_94 wrote: » Very True. I did very little study today, feel really bad. Tried to concentrate but just kept playing "Pen-Throw" (a game I made up while studying involving the throwing of a pen in the air and catching it). I also made up a new game called "Syncronised Pen-Throw" which involves a blue, a red and a green pen being thrown in the air. Then I award the throw out of 10 depending on how high the pens were thrown, If I caught them and the general cohesion of the pens. My record is 8.
Incompetent wrote: » Anyone want to stay up with me and watch smashing pumpkins live at 12:10?
Dwellingdweller wrote: » Where might I see this?
Togepi wrote: » I've had a cold for over a month now so I'm fairly sick of it by now! Finally went to the doctor yesterday and he said I'm probably asthmatic so he gave me a prescription for an inhaler. I was happy enough with that because I was thinking for a while that I had asthma. Only thing is, it just adds to my list of super cool necessities - retainers, insoles for runners, and now an inhaler, as well as having had braces for around five years. :cool: All I need now is to be told that I need to wear a really thick pair of glasses and I'm a perfect stereotype.
Incompetent wrote: » http://www.youtube.com/rockinrio?feature=inp-lt-rou Full screen on my tv! Can't wait. (if I got the time conversion right it's in ten minutes)
Dwellingdweller wrote: » Nice! I remember staying up like the half the night last year to watch the live Lollapalooza coverage on youtube. :P They're already started btw!
Martin_94 wrote: » Says I need update for flash player, so I get the update and it still says I need the update......sickening:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
Dwellingdweller wrote: » So jelly. :P Ahh I know, having a cold is a balls, it's weird 'cos I got a really nasty flu at this exact time last year that lasted into my summer exams, I don't think it'll be that bad this year though. Braces for 5 years? Jeez! I'd say that gets annoying after a while, but I actually am jealous, I have the two most prominent front teeth in the world and I'm dying to get my braces in. Every time I go to the orthodontist, he says I'm the highest priority on the waiting list, but I won't even have them fitted properly I go to college! (and I'm still waiting to get an appointment)... Such bullshít. :mad: Sorry for the rant :pac:
Incompetent wrote: » ACtually do you use firefox? I tried with firefox and it wouldn't load. Had to download chrome. (I figure it's an evil scheme, since google own youtube)
Historykitten wrote: » My dog is in so much pain, I can't actually stand seeing him like this, like he is crying and not eating and just depressed :'( he can't sleep properly either I know ye prob don't care but he is my baby
finality wrote: » Aw that sucks, my teeth used to be REALLY terrible. My upper canines were about a centimetre higher up than the rest of my teeth and jutting forward at like a 45 degree angle (to the point where they'd regularly cut my lip) and all of my bottom front teeth were crooked. If I hadn't gotten braces privately in second year I probably wouldn't have gotten them until about fourth year and I'd still have them now. My teeth were actually so crowded that I needed to have 4 pulled. If my teeth were still like that and I didn't have braces I think I'd go insane.
Togepi wrote: » It's grand, I secretly love rants. My cold is really clearing up since I got the inhaler, it was so bad! Worst part was I went to the doctor the day after the grad, so I was far worse (I don't drink or anything, I just ended up hoarse after it). :pac: Normally my mam would come in with me (even though I'm technically an 'adult'), but she didn't this time, and it was really bad 'cause I was trying to tell the doctor what was wrong with me and my voice would just cut out into a whisper. Cringe!! :P Managed in the end though, but anyway! The braces weren't too bad because I had them on my bottom teeth for five years and my top ones for about two, so they weren't noticeable. Kept me from eating apples though. I have them every day now they're AMAZING! I used to have a mild case of bunny rabbit teeth, it was no fun. I love my teeth now though. They were so bad before I got braces that I got them for free when I was like twelve. My top ones weren't that bad though, just the bottom ones were all over the place. :pac:
Historykitten wrote: » Em if your squeamish like me don't read this em his nail in one of his paws must have got caught in somethin and its like falling out its horrible and he is in so much pain he is having nightmares and all he is only a small dog and is so fragile like this year he also put somethin out in his back he is only one like he isn't even an old dog