Logical Fallacy wrote: » So the parents should get away with breaking the law because they are parents? Not sure about that one.
Ellis Dee wrote: » Gardai actually enforcing the traffic laws. Where will it all end?:rolleyes::rolleyes: The consequences could be very far-reaching. Quite apart from the traffic bottlenecks that would be eliminated, if mammies are no longer allowed to drive right up to the school gates and quadruple-park at will while they drop their sprogs off, they may have to begin parking in a quieter place some distance away - perhaps even a few tens or hundreds of metres - and walk the little darlings to the school gates. This would go some way to encouraging exercise, thereby reducing the child obesity problem, and it would get some fat off the mammies arses as well.:D:D '
jsd1004 wrote: » I live near a school (Camillus Limerick) and some of the parking by parents is dangerous and shows no regard for others. Parking on the footpath on double yellow lines, parking on the road with hazards on to name but two. I wish the guards would enforce parking here but unfortunately not.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » Much easier to hassle tax paying parents than taking on absolute scumbags who race horses on dual carraigeways
snubbleste wrote: » Have you written a letter to the local Superintendent demanding action?
jester77 wrote: » When I was a kid, the only cars at the school belonged to the teachers. Kids either walked, cycled or got the bus. No wonder so many kids are obese. Fair play to the gardai, might make parents cop on.
Gurgle wrote: » Yes, I object to this. Parking tickets should only be issued for illegal parking, and not take into account the socioeconomic status of the offender.
Pappa Charlie wrote: » I think Gardai normally deal with Murders filling expense sheets on mondays, rapes collecting new workwear on tuesdays, assaults beating up prisoners in cells on Wednesday, actual drink driving themselves on Thursdays, Parking in driveways on fridays, domestics hassling homeless on Saturdays and Sulky racing on Sundays, clearly in your opinion tax payers should be exempt from the laws of the land and only be dealt with when every outstanding crime has been cleared up! Good man yourself we need more "thinkers" like you in this country to get us back on track!!
Nothingbetter2d wrote: » fyp
Pappa Charlie wrote: » Are you a comedian? that was really funny!
Nothingbetter2d wrote: » no im too busy avoiding the cops outside schools. aparently the op thought they had nothingbetter2do but i escaped
cursai wrote: » Exactly. Little fat johnnys mother will be the first to scream as her sons chicken leg snaps under a wheel.
suicide_circus wrote: » I'd say little fat johnny would scream first
Nothingbetter2d wrote: » but the travellers weren't parking they were racing
cursai wrote: » Nah little fat Johnny would be delighted with the attention he's gonna recieve from his lazy parent who Drives his fat arse to school everyday when all he wants is to spend time with his fat mother and talk to each other on the way.
ResearchWill wrote: » From what I heard at least one person has been arrested with more to follow.http://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/more-arrests-planned-after-harness-race-on-cork-mallow-road-550894.html
Ikky Poo2 wrote: » Fat liitle Johnny is probably sick and tired of his terrified media-fed mother and would quiet happily walk to school with his mates, given half a chance.
cursai wrote: » Fat Johnny would be more rounded