AntiRip wrote: » That's great. He was saying all right people do better in the last CA as it's very building based with no decision making (loops) . There's a lot of making object references and linking up jlabels to jframes etc. It's not too bad until I saw some of the questions on labsheet 14! Private methods and it looks like the whole format of the solution is upside down with the main method at the bottom of the question. May need to read it again a few times
The banner is needed just for the American Football poster anyway.
AntiRip wrote: » Just edited a previous post instead of writing a new one. Found out you need to do the banner for either choice of project.
siblers wrote: » I neve realised that we have to use the John Woods logo from the website instead of off the x drive. The fact that the text is white from the website is a bit of a problem for me and I had made quite a nice looking logo (with contact info) bit of a pain having to redo it again.
JFlah wrote: » Yeah the biggest problems with the website are the CRAP logo the very restrictive color scheme available based on the logo and they simply want too much information on some pages , very difficult to have them uncluttered, why oh why could we have not had even a limited choice (
Opinicus wrote: » Why oh Why didn't I do more work when I was off for Easter?! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH
Opinicus wrote: » Sleep is for losers! or people who have already finished their projects!
siblers wrote: » Not fun going into a 3 hour web design lecture with no sleep:D
siblers wrote: » For web design do we have to use the image of the van? Or is it optional? It looks awful
siblers wrote: » Ill probably do alright something with it but the photo itself doesn't look great really, least it'll take up some of the home page, which im struggling to fill.
siblers wrote: » We got an email today about web design saying it will be corrected in 1440 x 900. Are we meant to set up the style sheet with this in mind? That document about resolution wasn't much use
siblers wrote: » Just finished java CA and subsequently the final CA of the semester. Digital Imaging pretty much done too. Web Design is painfully slow, about 2 hours last night was spent one one tiny section of the products page but the more I do of it, the easier the coding is becoming. Im not havign to refer to notes or the net every few minutes, just lots and lots of minor alterations.
siblers wrote: » Was grand really, Got asked to enter a sentence, two buttons one was to convert it to uppercase, the other was to display how many characters in the sentence. There is a method to switch between the buttons but I hadn't a clue how to implement. Apart from that it was ok, kinda struggled to fit in anytime to study for it though.
AntiRip wrote: » To switch between textfields you have to put an event listener on the one you click. Then I think you type event.getSource() of the textfield and requestFocus() for the next one if that makes since to you?
<style type="text/css"> body {background-color:red; } .......
siblers wrote: » I didn't notice I was having this problem till my fecking Web Design class was over. In my style sheets I have this bit of code: When I go to the html page that is linked to the stylesheet, it doesn't appear, I've tried it with background-image as well and in the html page i've tried using <body style="..."> and nothing happens either. If ye have any ideas what the problem is?