Clareman wrote: » Ahhh, the lads that go to Sydney, drink Magners in O'Neil's in Kings Cross every weekend till they pass out for 11 months, then go to the Whit Islands for a month, come home to mammy for Christmas and go on about how they can't wait to go back to Oz
WoollyRedHat wrote: » Do the toilets really flush backwards in Australia?
mandrake04 wrote: » Think you are dreaming mate or you just made it up, there is no such Pub as O'Neil's in KX or Sydney.
Micky Dolenz wrote: » I did the whole year thing. It was over ten years ago now. I have no intention of ever returning and only spent two weeks in Sydney. But.....It was the best craic ever. One of the most fun and wreakless years of my life. PM for a link to my blog where I retell it in every detail .
Defiler Of The Coffin wrote: » Perhaps he was talking about O'Malleys?
mandrake04 wrote: » Maybe as there is an O'Malleys but definitely no O'Neil's, I suppose if you are going to talk shite at least make sure its right.
kfallon wrote: » They pass out for 11 months??? :eek: That's a waste of their year down there :P
Doom wrote: » Whats the story with lads when they move down there, the hair gets bleached, pumping iron, next tattoos....acting all like they're the coolest fcukers ever, when infact they were nerds at home!!!:rolleyes: I know about 6 lads like this, Aussies must be laughing their holes off
markesmith wrote: » What do you expect? Anyone from Ireland who goes to Australia is an unimaginative tool
Clareman wrote: » Ahhh, the lads that go to Sydney, drink Magners in O'Neil's in Kings Cross
ejmaztec wrote: » I've got a kangaroo's scrotum.:cool:
Clareman wrote: » I went there for a month's holiday once, I would love to head down there for an extended period of time, it really is a great country, it has a lot going for it, some of the Irish that go down there are more interested in just drinking in Irish bars
kumate_champ07 wrote: » San Diego is 2nd nicest for weather. big earthquake potential in that region tho in the foreseeable future, alot worse than anything thats happened recently in the world
cocoshovel wrote: » The only unimaginative tool Im seeing is you.
RDM_83 again wrote: » I've disliked 95% of the Australians I've met (and I don't dislike Kiwi's, yanks or Canadians at all)
jimthemental wrote: » I'm a former barman and I've worked at that over here in an Irish pub. I've been to a load of bars around Melbourne and to be honest unless they are Irish or British themed they are badly laid out holes of places catering to hipsters drinking schooners of piss aussie beer with absolutely no craic allowed. Or maybe I'm in St. Kilda too long.
Pdfile wrote: » if its the craic thats not allowed then thats not on, if its falling all over the place starting fights with everyone, puking all over the place and being a cnut in general then its easy to see why thats not allowed... its annoying how many get them two confused... but then again, thanks fcuk i'm not such an eejit ( though i have done it before, jack daniels is a bitch of a mistress.... )
Rabies wrote: » Next will be Canada or NZ getting a big influx of Irish as the new "cool" place to spend 6-12 months.
astonaidan wrote: » well this is awkward, I joined my first gym over here am getting a tattoo over here, But ive always thought i was cool as **** at home even if i was a "nerd", Plus who actually uses the word nerd when they get past 14
Father Damo wrote: » What in the fcuk have you ever done with your life, out of curiousity? Likely nothing, like most people stuck back home.