siblers wrote: » Got 72% in my programming exam. Happy days
siblers wrote: » Couldn't believe I got 72%, made my week that did. Yeah a lot of fails alright, gonna be the most repeated module for 1st semester by far. The way John explained in the email bot the exam has made me feel fairly confident going into the final exam, having a question based off labsheet 1-2 and another one off labsheet 1-5 is great. Feeling good about maths too, it's having an example question and solution of every possible question going into the final exam too, those 2 modules were my biggest concern at the start of the semester and i'm fairly comfortable now with them. Just need to plough on with viss comm and write the 6 page report in web design (which seems beyond pointless).
siblers wrote: » Thank christ for that. Have you much of it done? Im more or less finished but I'm having trouble with it displaying differently depending on screensize, no idea how to set it so that it appears the same no matter the screen.
AntiRip wrote: » Thank God that's LA3L over! The presentations weren't that bad at all, up and down in 5 minutes. A lot of craic going on. IT Apps was very handy also, the first CA in word/powerpoint was alot harder and time consuming. Just the two projects in Web and VC now. Glad it's winding down..
siblers wrote: » Got IT Apps too tomorrow, still have a bit of work to do with the Viss Comm, don't mind the Illustrator stuff but the research aspect of it is gonna be a bit of a pain.
siblers wrote: » Jflah or Antirip, can either of ye get the Submit/Reset buttons to work in webdesign? Can't get them to do anything for me, copied the code as it was in the powerpoint lecture and nothing
siblers wrote: » Lovely thanks
siblers wrote: » All I need to do is meta tags, we never really covered it in class so not entirely sure what to put in for it. Have everything else included and everything is validated so I should be grand.
siblers wrote: » Ah nice one. How you set for Vis Comm? Got my 4 pages more or less done but haven't done anything research wise.
AntiRip wrote: » What you were supposed to do is do the research first and then do the website, but I say everyone including myself did the opposite . Think I mentioned earlier, sketch out your storyboard of your own site and one of two alternatives. I'm also printing out a couple site ideas also. I think she's looking for a nice clean simple site anyway. JB emailed out last year's xmas exams. They look ok especially the first two. The writing out the solutions could be tricky as you can test anything. Also he mentioned in class that you don't have to write everything. For example if there's a print sentence you can write print " ";whatever$, that kind of thing. I think 60% or more should easily be obtained with the first 2 questions and more if you attempt the third one. Best of luck anyway guys
Opinicus wrote: » 116 replies, 4351 views :eek: Strong lurkers in Tralee.
kerry4sam wrote: » 4354 now :eek: even when you take out: - people with a genuine interest in here - people clicking back in to view a response - general interest from people in the classes who might in time start participating in here *pondering ah we'll just give it some more time Those viewing might contribute some more in time.
JFlah wrote: » Jes*s people start saying something !!!!!