the groutch wrote: » quick, everyone grab their shovels and start digging at the Cork border, we can send Cork out to sea, seperate it from the rest of the country
thelungs wrote: » It's a Fine Geal Councillor suggested it??
FetchTheGin wrote: » Considering the majority of Cork voted Fianna Fail in the last election, I wouldn't rule it out.
AEDIC wrote: » Jaysus...you need to chill out a bit I dont think its saying anywhere that anyone 'needs' a passport to make themselves feel good about their heritage....it seems to be suggesting it should be an extension of your pride. People show thier pride for their counties all the time....just in different ways...what makes one way better than the other....or indeed makes what is being suggested there any worse..... its all a bitta craic anyway
Antomus Prime wrote: » Lets do it, we'll make a fortune selling merchandise!!! lol
Antomus Prime wrote: » Not only is it both, but its also Insecurities IMO. They need a "passport" to make themselves feel good about their heritage!! They should be proud of where they're from on its own!!!
mackg wrote: » Cork the fillet of Munster.
Jaxxy wrote: » I can't decide if it's arrogance or gullible ignorance.
kerry4sam wrote: » not in the slightest bit surprised about this. Sure us here in Kerry have our own 'Kerry passport' with the last number of years, so t'wud be only fitting for Cork to follow suit like
danniemcq wrote: » if they use it to get out of the country we could tell passprt control not to let them back in, use it as a trial run then do same with Limerick.... and Dublin
AEDIC wrote: » Cop on ye bunch of l*ngers... yer only jealous 'on the banks......of my own...lovely Lee....' :rolleyes:
Archeron wrote: » "I'm from Cork boooiiii and I have the passport to prove it..." "Really? Wow, well I'm glad you showed me that because I would never have known otherwise"
smash wrote: » Genius... Everyone outside Cork would buy one! Bumper stickers too...
fishy fishy wrote: » maybe they should do a "your're not from cork certificate@ - they'd make a lot more money on that. another 31 counties full of money.