chin_grin wrote: » It's all processed crap when you think about it.
JohnP199 wrote: » The East vs. West, Dublin vs. the Rest has been done to death here on Boards. So I really dont want to get into one of those debates. What I want to discuss is Supermacs popularity (or apparent lack of) outside of the West. In Galway a night out wouldnt be complete without a trip to Supermacs at the end of it. But in Dublin people seem to go for McDonalds. In fact generally people in Dublin (drunk or sober!) seem to choose McDonalds, Burger King over Supermacs. Madness I think but maybe thats just because I come from the Whest!!
dark crystal wrote: » Supermac's chips are way nicer than those rank, measly Burger King chips.
headmaster wrote: » Research has shown that Supermacs is the healthiest fast food chain in operation in Ireland. As for some people suggesting their outlets are a bit dirty, I wonder who dirtied them?
ebixa82 wrote: » How the fcuk do people eat any of that shi.te McD, BK or SM? If you are gonna clog your arteries with grease at least go for something somewhat free of shi.te and go to an Italian chipper.
pmcmahon wrote: » but none are as good as mcdonalds chips dunked into curry sauce with loads of salt.
Fishooks12 wrote: » Curry sauce isn't available in McDonalds This begs the question, do you go to another chipper after a night out to get the curry sauce for your Maccy Ds fries?
Tiocfaidh Armani wrote: » Supermac's snackbox meal are savage, fecking love them. I'm a Dub and the one in town seems to do very good business so don't get this 'it's a culchie place'. Is it hell, I'm a Dub and know loads of Dubs who love a supermacs. Their craps are grand, the chips you get in Mc'Ds aren't even potatoes ffs:eek:
JohnP199 wrote: » Supermacs Chicken Breast Sandwich is quality